We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds-Eye View Lounge with PVR Satellite TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Birds-Eye View
Lounge with PVR Satellite TV
Guest Bathroom
Dining Room
Pool Deck
River View
Outside Shower
Inside En-suit Bath and Shower
2 Double Beds and 3 Twin Bedrooms
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Outside cooking area with Braai Place
Big 5 Game Viewing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hectorspruit, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

1952Nancy
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Located on the banks of the Crocodile River in the Mjejane private game reserve, this spacious, luxurious self-catering lodge sleeps 10 guests comfortably.
Early morning game drives with our expert game ranger, Muntu, was always an adventure - we saw 106 different birds in just over 3 days!
That was in addition to a pride of lions, a herd of of about 30 elephants drinking water at the dam while we were having our morning coffee, giraffe, wildebeest, zebra, impala, kudu, waterbuck - I could go on and on!
And then there is the deck and infinity pool which overlooks the Crocodile River and The Kruger National Park - perfect for braai-ing, sipping drinks, reading, swimming or just relaxing - all while watching the hippos, crocodiles and my favourite warthogs!
Can't wait to return to this special piece of paradise!

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_duffysde...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“5 Star, Fantastic accomodation and location, majical experirnce”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Accommodation very special, comfortable, luxurious and palatial. Brilliant golf courses in very close proximately. All the big brands of retail supermarkets within 20 km's. The world renown Kruger Park, Malelane and Crocodile Bridge gates are 30min's away but game viewing within the reserve is more than sufficient. My visit was very special with Lion, Buffalo, Elephant, antelope, Hippo, birds and Giraffe, all seen within Mjejane from the Buffalo Brooke vehicle. The river frontage and viewing is nothing short of spectacular from the patio of the house. Great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helder F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing "Third time"”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned for the third time and brought along some new friends to experience this amazing place we always talk about - They absolutely loved it and I know they will be back. Again, Thank you to Bianka and Sascha for their service and "I will be back Again"

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is amazing! From the moment you arrive the features and layout are just mind-boggling. Each of the 5 rooms are en-suite with an in-door and out-door shower (don't think I had a shower inside all week). The common area provides activities for all sorts of people. TV with DSTV, table-tennis come pool table, board games and a bookshelf based on an exchange system. Many hours were spent around the magnificent bar. The kitchen is any want-to-be chefs dream.

The patio that overlooks the Crocodile River is the key-stone of the place. Infinity pool perfect for watching the hippo, crocs and other game life not even 50m away. Lounge area for those wanting a read or nap and sunken fire-pit area perfect for sitting for hours while cooking a potjie.

The game ranger was also superb and very knowledgeable while being humourous on the drives.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyM1011
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Totally awesome, truly wonderful place . Lazing in the pool watching the Ellies, Otter in the river.. perfect...

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.