We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
115
91
29
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
91
29
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame driveskruger parkgame reservebush experiencebuffet stylespecial thankscrocodile bridgesouthern africagreat safarieasy accesstheir natural habitatsafari guideexcellent rangersstunning locationsense of humourherd of elephantsbush buck
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stay like honey mooners, we had the suite, fantastic, very clean, spacious, elegant, and with fantastic view on river from window and balcony e during the day we can see a lot of wild animals go to drink on river. The staff is very kindly and professional, food is good and game drive are fantastic... We saw 5 on 5 of big five!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Federico M -
Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and that you had such excellent game drives. We hope you will visit again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We recently had a week at the Mjejane River Lodge with Saga and it was more than we could have ever asked for.... The venue is delightful, the views spectacular, the staff friendly and efficient, the food delicious and plentiful and, well, the game drives, they were FANTASTIC. We were lucky enough to have the expertise, knowledge, sense of humour and the total commitment of the wonderful William who was superb. To make the most of this holiday you need to be prepared to be up at 5am for the morning game drives, but if you don't, trust me, you will be missing out! We saw nearly all the animals (Leopard and Cheetah stayed hidden) and much to my husband's delight over 100 species of birds. The evening drives and sun-downers were brilliant and the last night entertainment an entirely enjoyable surprise. Such fun, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms have views over the river but you don't spend much time in the rooms and the grounds are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear squirrelcorner -
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Mjejane River Lodge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Mjejane, and in particular the game drives. Most of all, we're very happy to know that you are already planning to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a really wonderful holiday at Mjejane the spectacular view which changed every time you looked at it with different animals appearing to drink. Highlight of the animals was the Elephant herd of about 20 which came down to drink and play in the river. The rooms where lovely and very in keeping with the setting. The staff couldn't do enough for you and where so caring and helpful at all times. The food was always freshly laid out just as the doors opened for any meal resulting in really freshly cooked tasty meals. The two evenings when the chefs cooked out on the Brie and we all ate outside were magical and the food amazing. The game drives were spectacular and we were able to book extra drives for not a lot of money. We had William as our Safari guide he was amazingly knowledgeable and knew all the animals and also where to find them. My husband is very keen on birds and William was able to tell him what the bird was either by sight or sound. Phindille our Saga rep was always available and very approachable with a smile on her face to help with any questions we may have had. The final nights entertainment was super I will say no more to keep the surprise but do not miss it! Thank you to all the staff at Mjejane for making this trip so special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace facing the river
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear MargaretJane10 -
Thank you for sharing your Mjejane experience - we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that the Mjejane team took such good care of you. We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We rented the 3 bedroom river facing house and we were pleasantly surprised!!! What a spectacular view and the house has beautiful decor that fits in with the surrounding nature! We also enjoyed a game drive at Mjejane an had the best experience! we saw a cheetah, and rhino's and elephants, etc etc. What a perfect little vacation!!!

Room Tip: choose the river facing lodges!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IamLucilleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear IamLucilleJ -
Thanks for posting your review of your Mjejane experience - this is the TripAdvisor page for Mjejane River Lodge rather than the timeshare houses, but we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Mjejane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The staff was very welcoming and helpful during all the stay. The rooms face a nice garden with a swimming pool and comfortable deck chairs from where you can spot the crocodiles on the river and other savage animals. They organized for us two safaris in their reserve and one in Kruger park. All of them where great, we saw all kind of animals, the rangers where really good at spotting hidden animals. We missed the lions but we saw the rest of the big five and a lot more. The food was really good.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden and the crocodile river.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trombone_cot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear trombone_cot -
Thanks for sharing your detailed review of Mjejane River Lodge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and especially the safari experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mjejane again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews