We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buffalo Hotel(Hectorspruit)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unyati Safari Lodge(Hectorspruit)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mjejane Bush Camp(Hectorspruit)(Great Value!)
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gazebo Lodge - Hostel(Hectorspruit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
110
90
29
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
90
29
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame driveskruger parkgame reservebush experiencebuffet stylespecial thankscrocodile bridgesouthern africagreat safarieasy accesstheir natural habitatsafari guideexcellent rangersstunning locationsense of humourafrican safariherd of elephants
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We rented the 3 bedroom river facing house and we were pleasantly surprised!!! What a spectacular view and the house has beautiful decor that fits in with the surrounding nature! We also enjoyed a game drive at Mjejane an had the best experience! we saw a cheetah, and rhino's and elephants, etc etc. What a perfect little vacation!!!

Room Tip: choose the river facing lodges!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IamLucilleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear IamLucilleJ -
Thanks for posting your review of your Mjejane experience - this is the TripAdvisor page for Mjejane River Lodge rather than the timeshare houses, but we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Mjejane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The staff was very welcoming and helpful during all the stay. The rooms face a nice garden with a swimming pool and comfortable deck chairs from where you can spot the crocodiles on the river and other savage animals. They organized for us two safaris in their reserve and one in Kruger park. All of them where great, we saw all kind of animals, the rangers where really good at spotting hidden animals. We missed the lions but we saw the rest of the big five and a lot more. The food was really good.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden and the crocodile river.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trombone_cot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear trombone_cot -
Thanks for sharing your detailed review of Mjejane River Lodge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and especially the safari experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mjejane again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Just returned from a wonderful week here. Service at the lodge was exceptional from start to finish and the guides on our drives ( William and December ) were amazing.
Would recommend to anybody looking for a Safari holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 159martinp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear 159martinp2017 -
Thank you for sharing your Mjejane River Lodge experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and honoured that you would recommend Mjejane River Lodge to future travellers - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Brilliant location. 5 star accommodation. Mjejane is a place i can recommend to anyone who wants to take a break from life. It is isolated on the bank of the Crocodole river bordering the greater Kruger National Park. The sound of fisg eagle, lions and hippo in your ears.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francosv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear francosv2017 -
Thank you for posting your review of Mjejane River Lodge here on TripAdvisor. We're very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your break, and honoured that you would recommend Mjejane River Lodge to future travellers - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We have just spent 4 nights at Mjejane Bush Lodge (the timeshare units) We do not own timeshare so just rented the 4 nights that we wanted. The accommodation was lovely. The house had everything we needed and was in good condition.

However the reason for going there was to experience the bush so I prebooked our game drives. Our first afternoon drive we were not collected for the drive. Apparently they had overbooked so there was no space for us. This is after I confirmed the drive less than 2 hours earlier. There was no one at reception to speak to so I sent an SMS (the cell phone reception is not great). No one bothered to contact me. The next morning we got an apology from our game ranger, but nothing from management.

We had 2 ranger while we were there, Moses was great and kept up entertained and enjoyed our game drives. Our other ranger, don't know his name, was useless. He didn't engage with us, didn't point our sightings. He drove extremely slowly, I can only think to make the drive last the required time, even though there was nothing to see. Also, we were put on a game drive with a family that had 2 young children who didn't know how to behave. At no point did the ranger tell them to sit down or to be quiet.

The reserve is very small and I found that it was a bit boring doing the same drives so we drove ourselves into KNP on 2 of the days. Unfortunately the bridge into KNP isn't open so we had to use do back to the N4 and go in through Malelane and Crocodile Bridge gates. This we did know before we went.

I would definitely stay at Mjejane Bush Lodge again BUT only when/if the bridge into KNP is open as the accommodation is so much nicer than KNP and then we could easily do self drives.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MeMeSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mjejane River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear MeMeSouthAfrica -
Apologies for the delay in responding to your review, which we unfortunately missed at the time you posted it. This is the TripAdvisor page for Mjejane River Lodge, as opposed to Mjejane Bush lodge or timeshare units, so we can't really comment on your experience, other than to say that we're sorry that you didn't really enjoy your Mjejane experience, and we hope you will return in the future when we're confident that you'll have a more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews