We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place and amenities.”
dos Palmas!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dos Palmas!
Viiew of pool deck and Bay of Banderas View of Bay through French Doors in Master
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
dos Palmas!
Viiew of pool deck and Bay of Banderas
View of Bay through French Doors in Master
46' LCD TV
Bar
Kitchen
Dining area
Guest Bedroom
Gas stove
dos Palmas!
Front of casa
10 steps to soft, sandy beach
Lush courtyard
Living room
Kitchen
Side by side fridge
Hutch with Mexican glassware for guest use
Pool and deck
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom en suite
Jetted tub in Master Bedroom
Dresser for guest use
Pool from second floor balcony
Living room with sectional couch
View of kitchen across bar
Sparkling pool, cleaned three times weekely
Wide, sandy beach with soft surf
View from the beach
Name plaque
Palms on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bucerias, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy S
Sparks, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place and amenities.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing vacation for my husband and I and our two boys (19 & 15). It was the perfect place for a mix of activities and rest and relaxation. We were fortunate that there were no other renters so we had the whole place to ourselves. Baldo is truly one of the most amazing things about this rental property. He was so accomodating and helpful. We felt very luck to have had his services while we were there. He picked us up at airport, took us to grocery store, arranged some excursions for us, his sister cooked us a phenomenal meal, and he provided some trasportation for us to Sauyalita and Puerto Vallarta. We took an amazing snorkel trip to the hidden beach and around the islands. We also spent a day in Sauyalita, a surf town a little north, which was great. Neat little town with a surfers edge. We took the 20 minute walk down the beach for many of our meals. Some great restaurants. El Brujo, Marks, Mezzogiorno, Karens, Mar y Sol (our favorite) were awesome. Every meal we had was fabulous. The house itself was fantastic. Perfect for the four of us with older kids as the room with twin beds is downstairs. It was a little warm in the family room area, especially when the kitchen was in use, but the fans helped tremendously. We used the kayaks, pool, palapas, and beach almost everyday. Beautiful views, property, and Baldo!!! It doesn't get any better!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Dear Cathy S. & Guests:

Our secret is out! Once again, our staff has made all the difference to our guests’ enjoyment of the casa.

Thanks for the kind words, which we will pass along to Baldo. We hope to see you again soon.

Charlene & Gary
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunLoving...
West Kelowna, BC
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful casa right on the beach”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a casa, all of our other vacations were in all-inclusives. We were not sure if a vacation rental was going to be for us - but I have to say this casa is fabulous. The owners were great, we spoke with them in person prior to paying a deposit as we were a bit nervous.

We stayed at the casa for 2 weeks, we had neighbors in the casa right behind for the whole time but it was not a big deal, we just staggered our use of the pool loungers and beach loungers, otherwise it would have been to crowded.

Upon arrival at the airport I recommend negotiating a price for a ride right from there, we had a ton of luggage and wish we had done that. A taxi ride from the airport should only cost about $30 US. Make sure you arrange a stop at the Mega store on the way for groceries. It was dark when we arrived, and quite late so our taxi driver couldn't find the place - it took us a while. When we got there Baldo was not there, he had arranged his repairman's family to greet us and bring our luggage in from the taxi.

We were very impressed with the casa, it is large enough for a family of 4, we had the master suite upstairs and our teenage boys shared the bedroom downstairs. The only negatives in the bedrooms would be the traffic noise - you get used to it - and if you have the doors open on the balcony you only hear the ocean!

The cleanliness of the casa was ok, I am quite picky and in my opinion it could use a really deep clean (in the corners, under things, etc). It wasn't dirty, just not spotless.

We cooked several meals in the casa, having breakfast there nearly every morning - everything you need to cook a great meal is there for you. I really enjoyed eating on the patio, it was beautiful with all the tropical plants! We didn't have Baldo's family cook for us as we saw them cook for the family in the other casa and they put a plastic plate in the bbq while they were cooking a fish. Yikes! There are so many places to eat in Bucerias, we were never hungry.

The beach is gorgeous! It is so private, no one else out there other than people walking to and from town. We swam nearly every day, the water was nice and warm. We used the kayaks, they were fun. The palapas and beach loungers were also nice. The town is a bit of a walk down the beach and your calves will be burning! We also walked toward La Cruz down the beach, I am convinced that the nicest stretch of beach is right in front of Casa dos Palmas! About a 10 minute walk down the beach you can get massages-one hour for $25.

The pool - like the other reviewer noted was cold - that was a problem in March as well. When it was really hot out it sure cooled you off in a hurry. The pool was to be cleaned 3x/week but it was only cleaned 3x in the two weeks that we were there. We weren't dying to go in it so that wasn't such a big deal. It was nice to have the pool there, would have been better if it was heated just a bit.

The laundry facilities are great, I did a few loads during our stay (2 weeks). There is plenty of soap. Feliciana fills it up when she comes to clean. She came twice a week to clean, launder the towels, sheets, etc. She is very sweet and does a good job. She helped us shoo a little baby lizard out of the casa and thought it was so funny when I screamed! Silly Canadian! Ha Ha

I liked the lock on the beach gate and how secure the front of the property is. I felt very safe there. I didn't feel as safe wandering around the streets at night so we didn't do that much. Getting around was a breeze, all you have to do is walk out to the highway (there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel a few doors down) just wait for a collectivo or a bus, check to see if they are stopping where you want to go. You can get a ride to town, the mega store, wal mart, puerto vallarta, etc. It is very cheap. If you want to go to La Cruz you have to cross the highway(be careful) and wait over there for a collectivo or a bus. We took a bus to La Cruz twice and we did a day trip to Sayulita once. It is so easy to explore the area, I highly recommend it. There is a market in La Cruz, I think it is on Sundays, it is awesome. There is also a little gift shop in La Cruz - right across from a convenience store - they have absolutely amazing prices for their stuff! The best prices for souvenirs I have seen anywhere around there.

I would highly recommend Casa dos Palmas if you are considering a vacation rental in Bucerias, it is a bit out of town so you have a long walk (20+ min along the beach) or a short ride to town. If you require to be close to town, you might not want to stay here, there are condos in town that are nice. I liked the privacy of the casa and the beach and when we wanted to be around people it was only a few minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The long walk to town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Dear SLG:

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, which we are sure will be of benefit to other travellers. We have passed along your positive comments to our staff, and we have contacted the property administrator to ensure the pool is more consistently cleaned.

We are very glad that your overall experience was positive, and hope you will return again.

Charlene & Gary
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudburyGa...
Sudbury,Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awsome, amazing, relaxing, never stay in a resort again !!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled with another couple whom we usually go to resorts with. We decided to try a rental property this year. Wow, what an experience. Never do the resort holiday again.
Every thing you see in the pictures is exactly the same. Perfect casa on the beach. There is another casa located directly behind this one, same owner. if you were more than 4 it would be awesome to rent both.
We spent a lot of time exploring the area,were gone almost everyday.
Baldo, our concierge, was absolutely fabulous. He even had his friends come one afternoon and bbq us a delicious fresh red snapper, then we all went to a salsa bar in La Cruz. What a wonderful day with wonderful people.
The casa was clean, had everything we need and then some, maid service was great.
I could go on and on, if you are thinking about this property do not hesitate you will not be disappointed.
the owners, Gary and Charlene were great to deal with.
Thanks to them for having us. See you in Feb. 2014. We will drop by and see you at your Casa.
Debbie and Ross Cat and Mark

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Dear Sudbury Gang:

Thanks for the kind words, and wonderful review!

Baldo had a great time looking after everyone. He says Hola, and wants you back soon so he can go dancing again …

We’re glad you had a fun trip, and hope to see you again soon.

Charlene & Gary
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkc41
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach and perfect house”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful time at Casa dos Palmas. I debated between 4 and 5 stars only because there is some traffic noise when you are in the house, but there were so many positives I went with 5. The casa is extremely well equipped, and you won't find a better beach location. When in the master bedroom you can hear the traffic from the highway, but out the terrace doors facing the beach you can also hear the waves all night. When you are by the pool or on the beach, you can only hear the waves, none of the traffic. The only other slight negative is that the pool is unheated and the water was way too cold in January to put more than a toe in. But the ocean was lovely. The beach is nearly always deserted, and there are three palapas reserved for the casa and the one other rental on the same property. But it is also an easy walk to the village and some wonderful restaurants (our favorite was Mezzogiorno). Baldo, the concierge for the property, is a complete gentleman and very helpful. He checked on us just often enough to always be there when we needed him but was never intrusive. He referred us to a friend who took us on a private boat ride where we saw whales, dolphins, blue boobies, and more. What a fabulous day on the bay! We got all the relaxation we needed lounging by the beach, and were near enough to activities to do everything we wanted to do without staying in the squeaky clean "gated community" type atmosphere in Nuevo Vallarta. A perfect combination. (We were also lucky enough to have 10 days of perfect weather.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: truly beachfront on beautiful spacious beach
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2013
Dear our Kansas Guests:

Thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed our beachhouse, and once again, our staff have proven to be our greatest asset. We will pass along your compliments to Baldo, our concierge, and we hope to see you again.

Charlene & Gary
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing