We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Private Haven with Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our home away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our home away from home
A relaxing view. Stone stairs to the rocky/sandy beach. Spirit of Mexican decor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to our home away from home
A relaxing view. Stone stairs to the rocky/sandy beach.
Spirit of Mexican decor.
Locking iron screen door for cross-breezes and peace of mind.
Your view as you enter. First impulse?  Jumping in the pool!
Move the table to the patio for a romantic dinner on the Bay of Banderas.
Aireal view. Casa de Bandera is the 5th from the left with the stone steps to the water.
Marble floors throughout. Marble stairs to 2nd floor suites.
The spirit of Mexican design. Sofa bed for your 5th person
Upstairs master suite with bath. View the entire Bay of Banderas
Hand carved writing table in master suite.
Guest suite king size bed converts to 2 twins. Large balcony for both suites.
Large closets with a lock box in each room.
Same guest suite with bed made into twin beds.
Fully equipped kitchen with a blender for 'mixed' drinks and access to the full laundry room.
Two identical bathrooms. One upstairs and one down.
Relaxing in the pool, gazing at the view and enjoying a Margarita.
Our luxurious pool by night. Very private.
Pool and patio view from the balcony
Watch the oyster divers, pelicans, frigate birds and, Dec. - March, 'there be whales.'
Sunrise, east, from the upstairs balcony.
Amazing sunrises
Looking west from the upstairs balcony.
Gorgeous evening view. Watch the Pirate ship Tour's fireworks show.
Los Veranos zip line tour is quite the adventure
Beach activity in nearby Bucerias.
30 min beach walk to restaurants in the fishing villa of La Cruz. Ivette II available for charter.
Hand made tortillas cooked on a barrel stove.
Cathedral in down town Puerta Vallarta.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bucerias, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmela11...
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Private Haven with Stunning Views”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending 2 weeks at la casa and we are already in the process of booking our return.

First of all, the location is prime and offers stunning views of Banderas Bay and the surrounding Sierra Madre mountains. The house is located just a bit off the beaten path, which offers plenty of privacy; but it is also completely with in walking distance of both La Cruz and Bucerias via the beach.

The house itself is very nice with all of the comforts of home that one could hope for. Appliances, cookware and the like were all of good quality. They even had little extras like a garlic press and citrus press. We rarely used it, but the sky satellite television was available. The beds were comfy, the linens were clean and the bathrooms had plenty of towels.

The house has a fantastic little outdoor area with a very nice pool. Lots of pool toys are provided, as are beach accessories (umbrella, beach towels, cooler). The pool cleaner came by very regularly and was always super courteous about his timing.

The house is managed by a very wonderful, hard-working woman named Vanessa. She was available for us to contact any time we needed to have a taxi coordinated, etc. and she was always very responsive with any questions that arose.

For the price point, location, and quality Casa de Banderas is a great value. We would highly recommend renting this home and can't wait to return in a few short months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the pool, the cleanliness of the home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you Bill and Carmella for the wonderful review. I am so glad you loved our casa and I look forward to your booking with us again. Best wishes, Nita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, view, friendly service
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
I love having you two "love-birds" every year on your anniversary. Thank you for the wonderful review and especially for painting those rocks as beautiful plant identifiers for our tropical plants in the garden. Best wishes. Nita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LorneOKB
Kelowna BC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful as advertised”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in this condo. Everything comes as advertised. Lots of good quality towels, sheets and pillows. The beds are typically hard Mexican style which was fine for my wife but I prefer softer which was accomplished by putting a lounge cushion under the bottom sheet; I slept like a baby to the sound of the breaking surf. Kitchen was fully equipped - lots of utensils, plates, etc. No automatic dishwasher but that was no big deal for us. Propane grill was super hot - great for burgs and steaks. Garbage and recycle picked up promptly. Swimming pool nice and clean with several inflatables available for relaxing in the pool. The property manager Vanessa was prompt and efficient. The housekeeper Annali was excellent; I'd hire her in a NY minute. If we return to Bucerias/La Cruz we will definitely stay here again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed our casa. Thank you for the nice review. Nita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Wow! Tina, Thanks for the wonderful review. Wishing I was there right now! Hope you return next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Or
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Thank you, Lorraine and Randy, for the very positive review. We have surely enjoyed having you on your annual wedding anniversary trip and look forward to many more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing