We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, clean and peaceful.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with two sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with two sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room with two sofas
Sit and relax with a glass of wine
Well stocked fishing lake, with picnic tables
Near Bettys tea rooms
York minster
York minster
Railway museum
Inside York minster
Lots of wildlife around the lodge
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Strensall, York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lasttldan...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, clean and peaceful.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A peaceful, beautifully appointed lodge. The welcome basket was a lovely surprise and well received after a long journey.

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights for my mum’s 60th. We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to stay. Lovely owners who clearly love the area. Would recommend over a hotel any day.
Daniel M - Berkshire

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi Daniel
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed it so much. Hope to have you back in the future.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy N
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the perfect place to go and unwind or do some sightseeing in York since it is so close. So much to do during the day and come back to a cozy cottage that has everything you need. All you need to bring is your clothes and you are set. The quiet surroundings make this a relaxing and enjoyable place to come get away from the busy city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you Kathryn for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed it. You are welcome back any time.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
1 review
“So Tranquil”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a beautifully presented lodge, everything we needed was top hand, it really was a home away from home. Perfectly located and within easy driving distance of many attractions. Nice that there was 2 pubs a Tesco and a drug store all within 5 minutes drive. Would recommend this to anybody and I would ber more than happy to book this lodge again at a later date.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hi Kathryn
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to have you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Catherine
Thank you for your very nice review. I am so sorry about the niggles with the internet and Tv, and so sorry your son has Autism and relies on the internet. Like i said to you we can only get mobile internet with a certain amount of allowance each month. Because of your problems I have now been able to access my account, so will keep checking the allowance, if needed i can now add more data on. I was told that other people in the area were having some tv problems, which i was told were down to the weather. I will let my cleaner know about the washing machine. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you may be back some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you Alison for your lovely review, we hope to have you back any time. So glad you enjoyed it so much.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing