We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paullav19...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We (my wife,our 2 children and nephew) recently had a 3 night stay at the park and couldn't fault it!
We found the owners to be friendly and the whole park had a nice relaxed feel about it.
The holiday home we stayed in was of an excellent standard and condition, it was certainly great value for money.
The location of the park is ideal as a base for exploring North Yorkshire and the coast.
The local village, Slingsby, is a nice quiet village. It has one pub, The Grapes, which was a bit quirky but I recommend visiting the next village Hovingham. It's a bit bigger than Slingsby and has a couple of pubs, we visited The Malt Shovel, which had a great traditional pub feel about the place, and the Landlord was really friendly and good with the kids. He also advised us there was a big children's playground in the village which the kids loved!
It's just a shame we got the weather wrong by a week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the park. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Beki & Damian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70104
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never again!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Please do not stay here...the owners (managers) are very rude. The static caravan was inadequate & dirty. The site in general was ok but the people running it are out of this world. There are plenty more sites to choose from, so please, do not book to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
I am very sorry that you were unable to discuss your complaints with members of staff during your stay since we have no reports matching the description of your review.

As resident owners we live on the park and are available to guests 24/7 and a contact mobile number is also available in our welcome guides giving guests the opportunity to contact us at any time of day or night. Had we been given the opportunity to look at the alleged problems I am sure that we would have been able to rectify them. Sadly we were not given the opportunity to do so.

I would be very grateful if you could contact me with details of the unit you stayed in - and the dates - so we can have a look into the description given.

Beki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunos1989
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent a one night tent stop at the park.

Nice friendly welcome from the owner.
Pitches are on nice flat surfaces and some have electric hook ups.

The tent area was quiet during the night (I've been to a few with alot of inconsiderate quests).

Toilet block clean and tidy.

We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review the park. Your comments are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice quiet caravan park”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

For our family holiday this year we stayed at Robin Hood caravan park, at Slingsby in North Yorkshire. My son-in-law made the booking and he and my daughter and grandchildren travelled up here from South Wales. Some friends and their children made the journey down from near Edinburgh. My other daughter and myself had less far to travel: from Ferrybridge and Leeds respectively.
This caravan park is small; it is not on the same scale as most others and is, as a result, quiet and peaceful. It is, as a matter of interest, related to the Crows Nest caravan park near Filey, where we stayed four years ago.
This park is just on the edge of Slingsby, which is a pleasant, quiet little village. The village pub, The Grapes, serves some excellent beers and very good food, albeit the menu is small and they do not have children's meals as such (smaller portions can be requested for smaller appetites). Slingsby is a pleasant six mile drive from Malton, the nearest town, where can be found plenty of supermarkets and other shops. The A64 Leed-York-Scarborough road is about two miles the other side of Malton. Eden Camp and Pickering (there is a sports centre there with quite a nice swimming pool -check for times of general swimming sessions) are just a short drive past Malton and the coast is about 45 minutes drive from the camp.
Robin Hood caravan park has a small shop but does not have entertainment, a pool, golf or anything like this. It does have quite a large area for campers and facilities for touring caravans; both of these are at the top end of the site and are screened from the static caravans by trees. There is a laundry facility on site but we were not impressed by this. There is also a small children's playground.
About 100 yards from the park entrance by reception there is a small village shop and bakery. I can recommend their bread and home made cakes!
The ten of us in our party liked this caravan park, which is well sited for exploring North Yorkshire as well as visiting the coast, so much so that we are already considering booking again for next year.
In conclusion I can say that if you are looking for a quiet caravan holiday in well equipped and maintained caravans then you should seriously consider Robin Hood. If, on the other hand, you prefer somewhere noisier, bigger and with bars, entertainment etc then this not the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Many thanks for writing such a comprehensive and positive review about our park. It's lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortonsta...
Kingston upon Hull UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could do better...”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I will start my review off with some positives. The site is very well maintained, in fact the camping field looks more like a lawn! We stayed in a pet friendly caravan. The caravan itself was lovely with ample space for the three of us and the dog. The bathroom was probably one of the nicest we have had in a caravan and the beds were extremely comfortable. Everything was very clean and tidy on arrival.

Unfortunately, on the negative side, we did have a few issues. The first one, apparent on arrival, was the door of the caravan (No.8) - we had great difficulty actually opening the door the first time and it seemed the door had been misaligned or damaged as there was a gap in the top where you could see daylight through.

The actual location of the caravan wasn't ideal for a dog friendly van as the door opened directly onto the road, in fact our seating area was there too which meant you had no privacy, other caravans were facing the opposite direction so had privacy down the side. The worst part of the location was the fact that the rear of the caravan, where 4 windows overlooked, were directly onto bushes and trees, this meant there was virtually no natural light in the bedrooms, the double bedroom had no other window so we had to use the electric light no matter what time of day we went in there.

We tried to use the oven to cook our first evening meal but it would not light so we had to contact the owners who came straight away and sorted it, we did point out that one of the knobs on the hob was hanging off, he said he would bring another but never did. I would also add that the door to the fridge does not close properly, not sure if this is because it is not level. The next morning the boiler wouldn't work so we had no hot water, again the owner was very quick to come and sort it out. I would ask them to check the shower though as it was impossible to alter the temperature and it was extremely hot! As an adult I couldn't stay under the shower, would be no good for children.

The next day our kettle wouldn't work, my husband had to knock on the house as there was nobody in the shop (this was the case pretty much all of the week) We waited 4 and a half hours before a replacement kettle was brought. With so many caravans available to rent you would expect that they would keep spares.

The caravans would benefit from a few additions, and replacement of some of the utensils. Some basic cleaning products would be good although the welcome tea tray was appreciated.

As mentioned above the shop was rarely open, even at the times advertised in the given details. The one thing we did buy from there (salt and pepper) was past it's best before date. There is a shop just outside the campsite that sells basics.

I will end on a positive. On our final evening we had a storm with thunder, lightning and torrential rain causing a lot of laid water, this soon drained away and the site looked none the worse for it. The owner came and knocked on our door to ask if our electrics and TV were still working okay, she also advised us not to go out if we didn't have to as there had been some flooding in the area, this was appreciated.

While some of the other vans looked very nice and in a much better location, I don't feel we would return to this site despite the fact it is in a lovely area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will be sure to look at and investigate all the points raised.

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing