We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Site”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete H
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Site”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights camping on this site and it was great. The owners could not be more friendly or helpful if they tried. Everything from booking our VERY large tent onto the site to leaving was a pleasure. The gazebo, trailer, windbreak, Dog – No problems and no bumping up the price massively for each ‘extra’.

The site was quiet and is perfectly placed for exploring North Yorkshire with Scarborough and York both being within a short drive.

The site itself is a good size, very well kept, and is on a slight hill, thus improving drainage, we saw no puddles anywhere after a few fairly heavy periods of rain. As for the reviews on here that say the immaculate toilet block is too far to walk, absolute nonsense, it is at most a pleasant 4 min stroll and we were in the furthest field. I am reliably informed by 3 experts (aged 11,9 and 6) that the children’s playground that was brilliant and the whole family loved the Treasure Trail around the site and nearby village. Conveniently the treasure hunt takes you past the local dog friendly pub that does great food with a perfect pint of Black Sheep.

We had a lovely time and will defiantly return if we are to visit Yorkshire again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florabell...
1 review
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

An immaculately-kept campsite in a quiet and beautiful part of North Yorkshire, ideally situated to access the North York Moors, the coast, Castle Howard and York. We liked the water/drains for each pitch and the toilets were kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The owners were really friendly and extremely helpful. The children loved the Treasure Trail around the site and nearby village. We had a lovely time and hope to go back again one day in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrian T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Great hub for visits to area attractions”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Well maintained site which is formed by a small quarry and open field. tarmac access road leads past the tent field, touring field, both of which are on slight slopes, the tourers have electric, water and waste points, narrow access road leads to quarry area where statics for hire surround the outside with hardstanding for tourers with again electric, water and waste facilities. Well maintained grounds and quiet. Small shop on site placed near to owners(family home) gives essentials slightly dear but expected. Toilet block stands within the quarry area, very clean with chemical toilet, pot wash area. Should imagine this could be quite a trek for tenters both for pot washing and toilet.
Small playground for children is positioned near to the entrance.

We travelled with 27' tourer and managed the narrow road to the quarry base with no issues.

Dogs welcome.

May not be enough lighting at night for access to toilet block

Great location for HUB for seeing the sights of the area like the coast and York. sighted close to Malton and very near Castle Howard.

Highly recommend and will be re visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Liked best: peace and quiet well maintained
Liked least: toilet block accessiblility did not affect us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inflatabl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok if your over 50+”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and i recently stayed at this site as campers over the May bank holiday. reasonably priced and on arrival looked a clean well kept site. Booked in at reception/shop and i hasten to add its not quite a shop as i was to find out they made the prices up as they went along and had very LIMITED stock. Anyway we went and pitched up next to our friends that had already arrived. Park area is clean and ideal for young children but not childen of 14+. Some more of our friends had arrived and off we went to the local Morrisons 7.5miles away as i couldnt buy anything in the 'shop' food wise. Later in the evening first night to be precise we were told at 12 midnight a car pulled up we could not see anyone just a man's voice told us all that we had to be quiet and go to bed!! So off to bed we went. The next day the wife owner came round saying other people had complained and that we had 'breached the RULES' of group booking!!! Id like to add in your terms & conditions it states 'no mixed or single sex bookings' we did not group book, we individually booked as families with young children and teenagers!!! So unless you want to ban families from coming to your site and keep it for the older clientell i feel we were discrimnated against. To then on the stroke of 11pm the following night to have the husband drive around to check if we were still up made us all feel uncomfortable. We were not rowdy, unruly or misbehaving. We were being sociable. We were on holiday!!! Having a laugh. perhaps you should put this in your T&C's! Other than the bedtime curfew and minimal stocked priced how they feel at the time. The showers and toilets were always clean. I would only recommend this site to single over 50's with one child who like early nights.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2013
Many Thanks for your comments.

I am very sorry to hear that you do not accept our "quiet time" rule. We, and many of our guests, feel that an 11pm is an appropriate time to expect quiet around the site and is sadly needed to avoid the noise and disruption that your group caused us, and other guests, on Friday night.

As managers of the park, we have a duty of care to all guests to ensure that this is adhered to and will continue to monitor the park after this time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing