We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location - Family Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
will f
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice But dissapointing”
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

good points: decent size caravan and facilities inside for the price (this is the best part about it), resonably clean
bad points: Caravan was VASTLY different to the 'typical' caravan shown above, vastly outdated and worn, lacking in basic amenities such as toilet paper, with none available from the staff, shower was loose and poorly fitted, the water from the taps was extreemely cloudy and not fit for drinking, no bottled water was available from the overpriced shop

i must comment on the local attractions as the close by pub was dirty and my friend recieved a charming comment from a patron infoming him "your lucky my boyfriend isnt here because he doesnt like the gays"

For people thinking to visit York it is not that close, it is about 45 minuites away from it in the city of malton, not york

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cost
Liked least: Fact that the caravan was not as the 'typical' caravan
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2011
I am very sorry that you had problems with the water supply to the caravan - sadly by reporting this 4 weeks later rather than at the time of your stay we are unable to comment on why this may have been. Having just checked the caravan there doesn't seem to a problem now.

Just to clarify the caravan shown above is one of our Rosedale models.

With reference to the points made about the pub I do not feel able to comment as it is not something that we have control over. I do know, however, that a new landlady took over the running of the pub w/c 30th October 2011 so hope that no future guest would encounter such rudeness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Reviewed 29 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2011
Many Thanks for your comments - we hope to see you again.

With reference to the DVDs, the TV/DVD combos are part of an ongoing programme of improvements to the caravans - not all caravans are fitted with them yet - we will, of course, advertise this facility once every caravans has a TV/DVD combo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fishmeist...
Norwich, Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring plenty of cleaning products with you & scented candles”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Having travelled to North Yorkshire for the past 4 family holidays, we were, as you would expect, looking forward to another stay in this beautiful part of the country. When we first arrived at Robin Hood Caravan Park, we drove past beautifully kept grassy areas and a nice play park for the children. We drove to Reception/Shop to be 'greeted' by a man in overalls who said "name?" and "here's a map, your van is here" There was no "welcome" or anything so time-consuming! We then drove to our van, which on the outside seemed ok, we all rushed indoors to make coffee and use the loo (5 people incl 3 children over 200 miles in car) to be greeted by the disgusting odour of dogs and Lard! How much does a can of Febreze cost? I can tell you, it's £2 because we had to go straight to the shop to buy 2 cans of it and 3 scented candles (£10 total) If the floor had been hoovered since the last occupants left, then they perhaps should have plugged it in?! There was no door mat, the floor outside is wet (it IS October after all) the carpet was filthy. We used the loo (after buying loo roll cause there wasn't even 1 provided!) There wasn't even a single tea bag to welcome us! What would that cost (along with a toilet roll and a door mat and a tin of air freshener....about £10) then made coffees (after washing up all the cups and plates and utensils to try to get rid of the smell of Lard and dog) I put my cup on the dining table and quickly had to grab it before it slid off. The only thing keeping the tabletop on the legs was a bent 2p piece! so we spent 4 days eating off our laps! There was mould on the bathroom blind, the vents in the kitchen and bathroom were full of bugs and debris. There were dog hairs on all the windows and in the bathroom and kitchen, disgusting. The hot water never got above hand hot, so showering was out of the question (pressure was too low anyhow). The small twin room had two single quilt covers, but a single and a double quilt!! that was fun trying to make them up. No heating in the twin room, towel warmer in bathroom and tiny wall mounted heater in main bedroom. We were really cold at night, (can't leave gas fires on with children about) All the windows leaked and there was water and mould around all the curtains. We did go to reception straight away and ask if we could upgrade, but were told it was half term (i may have already known that, seeing how i had my 3 children with me!) We went into Town the very next morning to the Tourist Information to try to book with another local park, and were told that we were the second people in less than an hour to complain to them about Robin Hood Caraven Park, and that they had rang round the whole area and couldn't find anywhere else with vacancies. The question you have to ask is this, How the hell did they get all these awards? are they related to the person giving them out? cause they sure as hell didn't win them on the strength of the van we stayed in! PS wi-fi £20 for 4 days? bit expensive don't you think?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: going out of the caraven each day
Liked least: coming back to the caraven each day
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2011
I am disappointed that this guest felt unable to speak to the manager during their stay with us or on departure with reference to the points raised as all could have been rectified during their stay.

This guest has stayed in one of our Farndale caravans which has a gas fire in the living area and a panel heater in the main bedroom (as advertised). It is only our Rosedale and Glaisdale models that have double glazing and central heating throughout the caravan. On request, we do have a number of portable heating units which can be placed in our caravans and had we been aware of this guests dissatifaction with the heating in this caravan we would have only been too happy to provide one.

All our Glaisdale/Farndale caravans will have had dogs in at some point during this season. The Rosedale caravans are kept pet-free for anyone with allergies or not wanting to stay in a unit which may have had pets in.

Sadly, at present, we do not provide grocery packs for our guests, however, in response to this review it is something that we can look into for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing