We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
53
118
113
48
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
118
113
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte bianco these apartments basic cooking facilities double bedroom small kitchen plug sockets storage cupboard pizza living area location is great ski hire apartment was clean gets busy an adventure dated hotel food and drink prices change of scenery
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel complex is massive, which is a bit of a shock when you arrive. Our apartment was spacious and not bad at all for the price. There were 6 of us, but at least another 4 could have fitted in. Luckily we were allowed to take our skis to the apartment and kept them in the hallway and on the balcony. We never did find out where the ski and boot rooms were, despite asking countless times. The on-site dining was varied in both price and quality, and there is a supermarket under the apartments. The bars are decent, if ambitiously priced for Italy. Advice for skiers. If you ski over into France, beware of the food and drink prices. They are double what you pay in Italy. Also the lifts back are horrendous, including a massive, crippling draglift.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Planibel Residence – TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you appreciated the room comfortable and spacious, the quality and variety of the restaurant.
We hope to see you again


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We booked a week at the Planibel with Crystal Ski at bit of a bargain price. After reading some of the reviews we had planned on an 'ok lets just get on with it and enjoy the skiing' holiday. However, the apartment, complex and area far exceeded our expectations.

Yes, they're dated, yes they've seen better days, yes the cooking facilities are basic, yes the walls are like paper and you can hear everything but it was clean and warm.
We had a one bed apartment (2 adults, 2 children aged 11 and 7) and there was plenty of space for all of us.

The kids slept on the 2 sofa/beds in the lounge and whilst it could have been a nightmare if you wanted to stay up late in the evenings to be honest after a days skiing and some Italian wine we were all ready to crash out by 9pm.

There were 2 bathrooms, a walk in storage cupboard which was great for skis and boots and a wardrobe with a safe. The kitchen was basic 2 small electric hobs which could have been a pain if you wanted to moan about them but we still managed to cook meals on a few nights. The taps were all loosing their silver sparkle but they worked.

The beds were comfy and the kids loved sleeping in the lounge. If you treat something like an adventure you will all have a fun experience.

What else can I say, the water was warm and plentiful and the radiators were on constantly which was great for drying out all the ski clothing at the end of the day.

The location was great, only 400 steps (counted by a 7 year old in ski boots) from the gondola to our apartment and less to the magic carpet ski runs.

We booked ski equipment with the ski shop by the gondola and had no problems, the kids had ski school lessons each morning and loved it. Our son started off like Bambi on ice and by the end of the week was head down and racing down the runs - even doing red runs! The ski area was quiet even for the easter holidays and the runs are lovely and wide.

We used the swimming pool at the complex one afternoon when the fog was bad on the mountain. It cost 17 euro for myself and the 2 kids which is a bit expensive and hopefully this could be made cheaper in the future as we would have used it more if cheaper.

The local town was lovely and the restaurants were great. Our daughter is Coeliac and we ate out and also found gluten free food in the little supermarket for her.

Overall we had an amazing holiday and will definitely go back. If they refurb the apartments then even better.

Oh and the wifi..... its non existent in the apartments..... did I moan... no.... why.. because I loved spending time as a family without being constantly attached to gadgets. We actually talked!!

Why the 4* rating.... the corkscrew was broken in the apartment. This is a major problem when trying to open some lovely Italian wine!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank leachwalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Planibel Residence – TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your nice feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed the excellent location, the comfort of the room and other facilities inside and outside the Residence; we apologize for the problem with the corkscrew, hoping you could still taste good Italian wine.....
We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

What can I say? First impressions count and this place looks tired and a bit decrepit from the off. Reception staff were pleasant enough but didn't really tell us how to get to our apartment so we were wandering around a lot looking for it. When we go there it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 6 months and a lot of the furnishings were either broken, didn't work or were completely unsuitable for the task.

Our apartment still had spaghetti up the wall from some time back it would seem and the shower was filthy (as were the bathrooms in general).

Because there were 3 of us, we had a place with 2 rooms. The bedroom had an en-suite but because the 'other bedroom' was effectively the lounge area it mad it a bit difficult come night time when if one wanted to go to bed, all had to.

The kitchen area has 2 hobs (which you can't effectively use at the same time) and a microwave which you can't plug in anywhere without unplugging something you might need. A fridge was provided but that also hadn't been cleaned for ages. You do get some inappropriately sized saucepans but can't use more than one at a time due to the hob size. Be prepared to go to the shop on site to buy almost everything you need to cook with utensil wise as the provided kit is pretty useless.

The block(s) of apartments are very large and all seem to be in the same state. There are a series of shops on site with most being OK for value.

There's very little to do on site so make use of the town for bars and restaurants. It's not a big town but has a certain charm.

I hear that there's going to be a refurbishment starting this year so maybe things will be better in the future but until then, I'd avoid this place and book early on in another hotel to avoid the disappointment.

I won't e going back there until I know all the rooms are up to spec.

HBJB

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heebeejeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Planibel Residence – TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,
we are sorry not to have satisfied some your needs, at the same time we inform you that works on the structure are planned which will further improve the quality of our services .
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Planibel apartments with the family of grown up children in the week leading up to Easter. The apartments are as close as it’s possible to get to the gondola and chair lift, they’re warm, clean and very spacious. Though they may be a little on the tired side that certainly didn’t detract from the overall fab time we had. There’s a small kitchen which is more than adequate, so the kettle didn’t plug in without an adapter, we simply used a pan to boil water for tea and coffee, we didn’t have an oven but I didn’t intend to do any cooking so again no issue there and there was a grill-microwave combo so warm croissants in the morning were more than manageable. We didn’t use the pool as the girls had no want to see the caps wriggling into speedos which have to be worn in Italian public pools, it did however look ok. The slopes were mostly unbelievably quiet, not a queue until midday on Saturday when the longest we waited was no more than 2 minuets. The supermarket and butchers stock most things required for a weeks stay and there’s plenty delicious eateries to choose from. If you go here expecting modern fatalities then it may not be the place for you, but if you want somewhere warm, comfy and not too rowdy to settle down after a day on the quietest slopes I have experienced then this may be a little bit of what you fancy. Would I go back, yeah, it’s a little piece of Italian paradise.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Planibel Residence – TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,
we are glad that you spent a good holiday week at TH Planibel Residence, also finding a little piece of Italian paradise.
We look forward to see you again for next white week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

So let's start with the obvious, the planibel is dated and in serious need of a facelift, the kitchen was poorly equipped and the hob didn't work - did it matter? Not one bit. If you come on the understanding that it is tired but functional you may be in for a pleasant surprise. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge, clean and had the most amazing views of front and rear of the hotel. We had a nice living area and actually did eat in one night courtesy of the amazing chicken and potato you can get from the butchers. The location is amazing and you can ski in and out, and with a good choice of eating places and well stocked supermarket meant that we didn't need to travel far after a day on the slopes. The planibel is amazing value for money, we stayed at the boton d'or last year and whilst it was beautiful, as a family I think we would come back to planibel over Boton D'or just of the extra space and cost saving. Go and enjoy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tanz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Planibel Residence – TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest,
we are glad that you liked and appreciated the amazing location very close to the slopes, the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the good value for money.
We look forward to see you again at TH Planibel Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews