We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stress melted away! Peace from morning until...”
other travellers have booked this property
This photo taken 150 feet from the house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This photo taken 150 feet from the house!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This photo taken 150 feet from the house!
Our friendly visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salt Cay, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stress melted away! Peace from morning until night!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Remote but not isolated, the location right on the beach with no other homes around provides the perfect setting for "being in the moment." Laid out to take advantage of the sea breezes, the fans and cross ventilation keep you comfortable. But there's AC in the bedrooms just in case. A well equipped kitchen if you want to cook (we ate dinner at Debbie's almost every night), a porch with a view to rival the best anywhere, and comfortable living area make this a perfect get away! Being able to have the kitchen stocked before we arrived was a great advantage. And being met at the airport was a great convenience. Help, if you want/need it is just a phone call away. But the crystal clear ocean is the highlight. The colors are amazing. There's a covered hammock area right on the beach for your napping or reading pleasure! Cannot recommend this spot enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit! Hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmmankel
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly a place to relax in a private paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful new house with everything you need to enjoy your own private beach. Bring your snorkel to enjoy the small reefs just out the door or go to the larger reef closer to town. I recommend renting a golf cart. The bikes are fun but tires go flat on the rocky roads and the sand can be hard to pedal through. We brought a lot of our groceries over from Grand Turk but enjoyed going into town for a meal of fresh fish or conch. The sand and water at ZaZen are pristine. Walk the shores in the morning to collect sea glass. We never saw another person on our stretch of beach the week we were there. Make sure to close the doors or the wild donkeys may just come in for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful beach and waters
Liked least: it's not the easiest place to get to
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksuomela
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you’ve ever dreamed of staying alone, on the most beautiful beach in the world, with all the modern comforts of gorgeous new home, then this is your place. The north beach of Salt Cay is two miles wide. In low season, when the Castaway resort is closed, ZaZen contains the only people on the entire north beach. Of course there are the non-people, the donkeys and chickens that stop by to say “hello.” Need to keep a watchful eye on the open doors, or they will come in!

Salt Cay is peaceful paradise. Only 50 or 60 people live there, and they all know each other. And they know who the visitors are and love to introduce themselves and share stories.

We felt completely at peace, and completely safe and secure. At night we spent hours on the beach enjoying the countless stars. And with ZaZen WiFi and our iPhone app, we were able to learn about the constellations while laying on beach chairs and enjoying the sounds of the surf.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beach that I had for myself and the friendly donkeys
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyG198...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Beach and Perfect Place to Get off the Grid”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This island is a remote paradise with beautiful beaches, welcoming islanders, and a rich history. We discovered this island while vacationing in Grand Turk a few years ago. We had a half day excursion and fell in love. We explored the island and proclaimed one beach "the most beautiful beach we had ever seen" with unspoiled sands, coral heads, and not another soul in sight as far as we could see to our right or left. A few years later, this beautiful villa, ZaZen, was built on "our spot". ZaZen is a brand new house on the island and one of the most beautiful and comfortable. It is perfectly designed and appointed for relaxing enjoyment of the water, the island and the stars. The owners have anticipated all your needs on this somewhat remote location. We made coffee every morning and ate most of our meals at the house. We packed a fair amount of groceries such as cereal/oatmeal for breakfast , meats and veggies for lunch and dinners, plus fruits and other snacks. We just froze the meats and some of the veggies and everything was still cold or frozen when we arrived. Milk, eggs, water, bread, etc is available at local stores. The stores also have other staples such as canned goods, cereals, and sodas. The kitchen in the house is modern with granite counters, new appliances-stove, microwave, oven coffee maker, etc., so cooking meals was easy. We ate every meal outside at the dining table on the back porch, enjoying the view and the breeze. The bedrooms have new furniture and super comfy mattresses so everyone slept well. The bathrooms have gorgeous walk in showers. Our family loves snorkeling, hiking and viewing wildlife and this island offers all of this. If you want to scuba, the dive master at Salt Cay Divers will take great care of you and your family whether you are certified or just trying it for the first time. Debbie Manos owns the dive shop and restaurant and was our rental agent. She is a wealth of information and experience, and she took care of us from meeting us at the airport, to feeding us, to renting kayaks, to dive trips. Isaac, the house manager, is the sweetest guy who will make sure you are comfortable and know how to work everything. There is phone and internet available on the island and at the house, but only if you want to be plugged in. We recommend this place for truly getting away in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the view.
Liked least: My sunburn :( Bring plenty of sunscreen and apply often!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianalang...
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding house with most beautiful beach!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and two adult daughters for 10 days in May 2016, and had the most fabulous stay. The house is beautiful and has all the amenities you would need. The kitchen is great and the two bedrooms are very comfortable and we didn't even need to use the AC due to the wonderful ocean breeze. The beach is right out your door and it may as well be private because you will rarely see another person. The water is some of the best we have ever experienced and we have been to many islands! This spot is truly special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach access
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing