We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy & homely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Ben View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben View
Spacious, open plan living area with log burning stove Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ben View
Spacious, open plan living area with log burning stove
Dining area
Modern, well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Second bedroom, with bunk beds
Bathroom
Relax in the private garden
Pet friendly
Enclosed garden, with views to the mountains
Beautiful Cuil Bay
Loch Linnhe sunset, 15 mins walk away
Ben View
Ben View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elaine C
1 review
“Cosy & homely”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for 3 nights at Ben View with our 3 boys and the dog. Found the cottage to be very cosy, bright, modern and clean. Loved the open plan layout. We all enjoyed the wood burning stove in the evenings.
Beds were very comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ben View, many thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful rental. Modern, clean and would highly recommend. House had everything we needed, including Tupperware for packed lunches! Washing machine and dishwasher very useful. Log burner fantastic for cold evenings. We brought our dog who loved the garden and was very safe and secure pottering around. The property has a cycle path behind it and lovely walks to the Cuil Bay (1hour) and The Holly Tree restaurant (just over 1hour), dog welcome in bar. Driving distance 30 mins to Nevis Range and Fort William. Will definitely stay here again if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, the cycle path is a great bonus offering great access for cyclists and walkers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalumRhys
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint & Fully Refurbed”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My brother and I came to stay for a few days whilst up visiting friends, and I have to commend the accommodation. A fantastic little cottage at the foot of the glen, with stunning views around. Just a short drive from Fort William and Oban, with plenty to see between such as the nearby Castle Stalker and Glen Coe mountains. A place I'd definitely recommend to friends and family visiting the Highlands. Fully refurbished and well stocked equipment-wise. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Ben View! Many thanks for your kind review. Look forward to welcoming your friends and family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireand...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Short Break”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned home after a short stay and found your cottage to be a real home from home. The cottage itself is wonderful, It has everything you could ask for or need. My partner loved the kitchen and the bed was very, very comfortable. The effort put into this cottage clearly shows it is loved and well kept. We enjoyed walking locally and seeing some magnificent views and surroundings. We would recommend eating in the Clachaig Inn in Glencoe, we had a lovely meal. We thank you for such a lovely holiday, a most relaxing experience and we cant recommend this cottage enough. We look forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how peaceful the location is and how clean and comfortable our stay was
Liked least: no curtains or blinds on all windows. In the dark, it felt a little exposed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
I am really pleased to hear you found Ben View so comfortable and relaxing. I have to agree there are some great walks on the doorstep not to mention the 'magnificent views'. Many thanks and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing