We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Stamp of Approval”
The cottage overlooking the bay, by Glencoe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage overlooking the bay, by Glencoe
Lounge overlooks the bay Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The cottage overlooking the bay, by Glencoe
Lounge overlooks the bay
Dining area
Main bedroom, double. 2nd bedroom two singles
New kitchen, microwave, washing machine, dryer, fridge freezer
Buchaille Etive Mor, head of Glencoe
Our cottage on the right, photo taken by a guest
In Glencoe, by top photorapher, guest Billy Currie
Guest Damian Mole took this lovely family pic on the old Glencoe road.
The famous Stalker Castle 15 minutes down the road.
Glencoe from Anoch Mor, by a guest
Dragons tooth golf. 3 minutes from cottage
Coastal kyaking, Morar sands.
Ben Nevis, from the other side of Loch Linnhe.
Sunset at the Holly Tree Hotel. 400 yards.Excellent bar meals. Swimming pool
Guest Debbie at Stalker Castle
The wonderful mountain ridge behind the cottage, taken by guest Jo Mourant, on her mobile
Teenager guest, Steve Bench took this shot at Cuil Bay. 3 minutes
Loch Leven, around the corner, 4 minutes
White water Kayaking on the River Etive, 25 minutes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Stamp of Approval”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage exceeded all of my expectations on all counts. It is ideally situated to explore the west coast of Scotland and overlooks a quaint bay with wonderful views. I stayed at this cottage with my parents and fiancé. It was the perfect size for 4 people and would be ideally suited to families and groups of friends. The cottage was extremely clean and well supplied. The owner was exceptionally quick in responding to my enquiries and provided all of the information needed for the stay. The memories of my weekend at the cottage will be cherished forever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou_jay_m
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in December 2012

I visited this cottage with my family (husband and two older boys) for a new year stay and we loved it. The beauty of the area is breathtaking and the cottage proved to be the perfect location from which to explore it all. We knew what to expect from the descriptions on the website and the cottage was cosy, warm and homely and certainly lived up to our expectations. It has a very small bathroom but I was grateful that it was upstairs. It also has a fully fitted kitchen, TV, wifi and all the comforts you would expect. My boys loved it so much (despite the wet weather) that they have insisted we go back again, so I shall definitely be rebooking it soon.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location for a great price. :-)”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My partner and I were here for a wonderful week. The views were delightful, lots of walks of all standards. We got to the top of a 3,000ft mountain just behind the cottage. The cottage was everything it promised. All the facilities you could need – we used the discount voucher for the golf course, and the WiFi connection. Owners tips very helpful for newbies to the area. We’ll come again.
Richard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a cottage!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this cottage on several occasions. My most recent visit was this year. I have returned to stay there because it meets all my needs regardless of the weather. We took friends with us on our last visit and they had a great time citing the cottage as one of the reasons. It is cosy, comfortable and has every facility/amenity needed for a great stay in this area. The owner also goes out of his way to make you feel at home and welcome. This includes an extensive guide to the area which was invaluable. The views from the cottage are superb and the garden was a pleasant surprise as the weather allowed us to sit in the mountain sunshine!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H
Skelton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we went to this cottage after finding it on the internet it looked very nice ,when we got there everything seemed fine ,new kitchen livingroom ok but needs updating a bit as no proper stove or fire all the heating is electric carpets and furniture was clean and carpet looked new upstairs there is 2 bedrooms which were very nice but it felt a bit foisty and the heating was a electric heater instead of radiators the bathroom serious needs work to it as you cant shower properly or have a lie down bath in it either it could easily be rectified by turning bath around or just a walk in shower we found it difficult to get in and out of bath but if you were a 3ft dwarf you would be able to have a good shower but you would need a stepladder to get in and out the bathroom and bedrooms also needed a good clean as there was thick dust on top of doors and skirting boards one of the single beds had quiet a big stain on it it could also do with new wallpaper in bedrooms also in every room were stickers telling you what to do or not and having to put bins out all seemed wrong when your supposed to be on holiday the owner should pay the cleaners to come and do it instead of asking guests same goes for having to strip beds be for you leave even though there were things that could be improved with the cottage we still enjoyed the area and will be back in the area again but not at this cottage i dont think.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
I'm so sorry, this made us sad too. No one likes complaints but they always tell us something that we may be getting wrong. We will make sure the skirting and tops of doors are dusted every week and we thank Mr H for mentioning them.

We have no complaints about Mr.H. He left the cottage in a tidy condition and paid for the heating on departure. Apart from the dust the other matters are pointed out by us to guests before they book. They have always been in our website and we have now highlighted them in the notes we send to guests.

They read as follows. "Three things you might need to know before you book. Disabled access, the cottage is not suitable for wheelchairs, although we have put bannisters up the stairs for folks with walking difficulty. Also we deliberately took out the coal fire because of the mess, and it took too long to heat up. After a long day in the hills, you just want to turn on instant heat. Finally, this is a traditional 19th century Highland cottage and we definitely do not want to compromise it in any way by building extensions. This means the bathroom is too small for a full size bath, we have what is called a cottage bath and shower. Sorry about that, hope you understand"

We ourselves will always raise a complaint with an owner first because we need to find out if we have missed something. If then we do not receive a satisfactory reply then we might attempt to damage them and their reputation in public with a bad review. We have not seen the need to do it yet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$114
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing