We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from across the Loch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from across the Loch
Frontage of the cottage with parking along the side Main room from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Cottage from across the Loch
Frontage of the cottage with parking along the side
Main room from the kitchen
Comfortable chairs in main room
Comfortable sofa in main room, perfect for reading
We have a fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen with electric oven and hob
Double bedroom at the front
Three beds to the back bedroom
View across the bay to the cottage
All aboard the Hogwarts Express from Fort William to Malaig
BenNevis from the Hogwarts Express
Neptune's staircase a series of canal locks
View of the bay from the same side of the cottage
The famous Glen Coe is nearby
Aonach Mor gondolas lead to the Nevis ski range
Loch Ness from Urquhart Castle
Water fall in GlenCoe
Black Rock Cottage Glen Coe
Castle Stalker, Appin
Duror Cycle Track
Cuil Bay
Rannock Moor
Bishops Bay, Ballachulish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
staslt
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Amazing holiday cottage, very cosy, included everything you need for a relaxing time. Leave a light on, it makes it easier to find at night and take your time turning into or out off the drive. Don't forget to take towels. Visit the Glencoe ski lift, amazing views, drive down through Glen Etive but don't forget some carrots for the deer, there are loads of them there. Take your time as they can be round every corner. Go to Mallaig by train from Fort William. Visit McCaigs tower in Oban. If you have time take the ferry to Mull from Oban for the day, you can also go over the Corran ferry. Walk up Neptunes stairway at Corpach. Eat in the Glencoe Gathering, great meal. Above all have fun and lisit for the owl at the backdoor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Where the cottage was situated
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi,
I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay in the area.
Mavis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage with a lovely view”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cosy cottage (good heating system - much needed in winter I'm sure!), area for parking, close to Glencoe and surrounding villages, shops nearby, lots of lovely walks. Equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, washer, spacious rooms.

The road is not a massively busy one but is a fast moving road (limit 40-50 in places but think drivers go faster) so there is some traffic noise but it is occasional not constant and caution needed when entering/leaving the parking area by the cottage due to the speed and bends in the road.

The scenery in this area is stunning.
Free wifi which was handy as we had little mobile phone signal (EE) and security deposit returned on time. Quick response to our request for booking, competitive pricing, lots of info given: including info about local shops and places to visit.

We really enjoyed our stay there and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful scenery and cosy warm cottage
Liked least: Fast road and would have preferred a comfy sofa in front of the TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelika...
2 reviews
“Nice and cozy cottage”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We`ve been a party of four with our adult kids. It is a nice, cozy and warm cottage.With a lot of rain during our stay We were happy to have a washing machine and dryer. It is a good place to explore the landscape around Clencoe. We also loved the view from our window.It was helpful to have advisefrom the ownner where to go shopping, restaurant,...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from our window
Liked least: sofa very soft
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen O
Holybourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A haven amongst chaos”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My car broke down during my stay at this cottage and an event like this rather dominates a holiday. In truth, the holiday was a success due to a fantastic day on Buachaille Etive Mor and having this lovely cottage to return to after calamities on the road.

The cottage is well position overlooking an inlet of Loch Linnhe. Glen Coe and Ballachulish are a short drive (30 min cycling) away with Oban & Fort William being easily accessible. The drive is sloping and uneven and this may be an issue for the elderly or frail. Being on the apex of a bend, getting onto the road can be tricky but the road is not overly busy.

The cottage is simple but very comfortable and warm. Unlike many holiday cottages which may have long periods unoccupied, this house is not at all musty. I can only speak for the double bed which was very comfortable. In this price bracket it is a great rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Driveway - but no big deal
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagpussru...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My third time staying in the cottage and another great stay. The cottage was clean & tidy on arrival and is well laid out for people who like outdoor activities. I like the location as it's close to coastal walks & also close to the big mountains. We enjoyed lots of hill walking & also a fantastic trip to the island of Lismore which only costs a few pounds and is full of wildlife (loads of bird and we saw a sea otter) Good communication from cottage owner, and deposit refund was prompt. It was handy that the cottage now has wifi as we could use it to look up weather forecasts. Only minor negative is that the shower isn't great and could do with upgrading - I found it hard to get it a constant temperature. Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Very happy to read your comments. Have taken notice of your comments regarding the shower.
Mavis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing