We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from across the Loch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from across the Loch
Frontage of the cottage with parking along the side Main room from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Cottage from across the Loch
Frontage of the cottage with parking along the side
Main room from the kitchen
Comfortable chairs in main room
Comfortable sofa in main room, perfect for reading
We have a fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen with electric oven and hob
Double bedroom at the front
Three beds to the back bedroom
View across the bay to the cottage
All aboard the Hogwarts Express from Fort William to Malaig
BenNevis from the Hogwarts Express
Neptune's staircase a series of canal locks
View of the bay from the same side of the cottage
The famous Glen Coe is nearby
Aonach Mor gondolas lead to the Nevis ski range
Loch Ness from Urquhart Castle
Water fall in GlenCoe
Black Rock Cottage Glen Coe
Castle Stalker, Appin
Duror Cycle Track
Cuil Bay
Rannock Moor
Bishops Bay, Ballachulish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bagpussru...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My third time staying in the cottage and another great stay. The cottage was clean & tidy on arrival and is well laid out for people who like outdoor activities. I like the location as it's close to coastal walks & also close to the big mountains. We enjoyed lots of hill walking & also a fantastic trip to the island of Lismore which only costs a few pounds and is full of wildlife (loads of bird and we saw a sea otter) Good communication from cottage owner, and deposit refund was prompt. It was handy that the cottage now has wifi as we could use it to look up weather forecasts. Only minor negative is that the shower isn't great and could do with upgrading - I found it hard to get it a constant temperature. Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Very happy to read your comments. Have taken notice of your comments regarding the shower.
Mavis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessi_H5
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic break staying in this cottage for 5 nights in March, The cottage had everything we needed and was in a great location for lots of local attractions. We had fantastic weather, so were lucky enough to be able to spend the days walking in Glencoe (which is very close), climbing Ben Nevis, and exploring the coastline. It is in a stunning location with a view over the bay and across to mountains on the other side of Loch Linhe - we spent most of one day sitting in the garden admiring the views. Being March, it got chilly in the evenings, but the house heated up very quickly and was a cosy place to spend the evenings. We visited the Holly Tree Seafood Restaurant along the road too, a convenient walk along the cycle path that runs behind the cottage - which is highly recommended too. Although it was on a relatively busy road, it didn't disturb us at all and getting out of the drive didn't cause us any trouble. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree07...
Dinslaken, Germany
1 review
“Cosy, homely cottage has everything what you need”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was a wonderful stay in the cosy cottage with the view of a beuatiful bay. Every morning I woke up, opening the window before the bed in the sleepingroom and looking out on the bay. The street before the house do not disturb. It is noch loud becouse it is not so much traffic. And you can get in the house from the backside. In the cottage is really everything what you need. It is clean and homely. The serrounding area is really fantastic!! Glen Coe is close. You can have wonderful enjoyalble walks in all directions. It is just a half hour by car to get to Fort William, wich has nice localities to eat and drink. I would love it to come back soon.

Thank you very much for a great time.

Desiree

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianeluke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with my friend and our 3 kids, beautiful little cottage, the trip advisor pictures do not do it justice. Everything you need inside, Enough room for our 3 boys to run about wild. Main busy fast road at front but back garden secure 2 of our kids are under five so common sense to not let them out the front on their own i was concerned after reading it was in a main road but the main road was not an issue when we arrived as we came and went from the back door, back garden lead to a lovely walk, the cottage is surrounded by beautiful scenery the mountains behind the cottage have waterfalls, beautiful sights. The cottage is a ten minute drive from glencoe village good location. I was very happy with our stay good value for money and I'll defo go back to this cottage. No signal on ee when at the cottage, vodaphone had a sif all,however there was free wifi enabling us to use other methods to contact friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, cosy and well equipped cottage in pleasant location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage is located in quiet but pleasant location looking out on Loch Linnhe and well placed for exploring the Western Highlands.
Accommodation is comfortable ,well equipped and adequately heated (for those considering a winter stay). The only slight reservation is that the decor and furniture whilst in good condition might be viewed as a a little dated by some (or charming by others).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing