We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage from across the Loch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from across the Loch
Frontage of the cottage with parking along the side Main room from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Cottage from across the Loch
Frontage of the cottage with parking along the side
Main room from the kitchen
Comfortable chairs in main room
Comfortable sofa in main room, perfect for reading
We have a fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen with electric oven and hob
Double bedroom at the front
Three beds to the back bedroom
View across the bay to the cottage
All aboard the Hogwarts Express from Fort William to Malaig
BenNevis from the Hogwarts Express
Neptune's staircase a series of canal locks
View of the bay from the same side of the cottage
The famous Glen Coe is nearby
Aonach Mor gondolas lead to the Nevis ski range
Loch Ness from Urquhart Castle
Water fall in GlenCoe
Black Rock Cottage Glen Coe
Castle Stalker, Appin
Duror Cycle Track
Cuil Bay
Rannock Moor
Bishops Bay, Ballachulish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dianeluke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with my friend and our 3 kids, beautiful little cottage, the trip advisor pictures do not do it justice. Everything you need inside, Enough room for our 3 boys to run about wild. Main busy fast road at front but back garden secure 2 of our kids are under five so common sense to not let them out the front on their own i was concerned after reading it was in a main road but the main road was not an issue when we arrived as we came and went from the back door, back garden lead to a lovely walk, the cottage is surrounded by beautiful scenery the mountains behind the cottage have waterfalls, beautiful sights. The cottage is a ten minute drive from glencoe village good location. I was very happy with our stay good value for money and I'll defo go back to this cottage. No signal on ee when at the cottage, vodaphone had a sif all,however there was free wifi enabling us to use other methods to contact friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, cosy and well equipped cottage in pleasant location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage is located in quiet but pleasant location looking out on Loch Linnhe and well placed for exploring the Western Highlands.
Accommodation is comfortable ,well equipped and adequately heated (for those considering a winter stay). The only slight reservation is that the decor and furniture whilst in good condition might be viewed as a a little dated by some (or charming by others).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackfitti...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice cottage....shame about location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice cottage...well equipped for cooking. Bedrooms fine, clean and tidy.
I would not stay here again due to the location...it is bang on the very busy A82...with the majority of ythe cars breaking the speed limit...the cottage is just beyond the bend ...so there is difficulty getting out.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan f
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday cottage is absolutely charming and lovely. Cosy, with a beautiful view from every window, and incredibly well equipped. It is also in a great location for exploring the west highlands. We were very sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely feel to the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabetha T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely Cottage in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this very sweet and homely cottage. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need for a stay away and has beautiful views overlooking the loch. There is a main road which passes in front of the cottage but it's silent at night and busier in the day.

It's well connected to the surrounding areas, turn left to reach Glencoe and left to Oban where there are charming white sandy beaches. We climbed a mountain, hired bikes and went cycling down Fairies Foad, saw a wonderful waterfall, went on the Harry Potter railway, found a deserted castle surrounded by water and the most westerly point, plus a ride up to the Ben Nevis range in the Gondolas. We were very lucky with the weather and had sunshine most of the week. A perfect place for escapism. This is a great place for young and old, we're only in our twenties but could fully appreciate the beauty of the landscape and all it had to offer as an escape from a very hectic London life.

Thanks for having us stay Scotland.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing