We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
24
37
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
37
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clachaig inn drying room big kitchen level walking comfortable beds good size dining room perfect location free wifi a great stay village toilets facilities washbasin glencoe pillows mile
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I stayed here (with some friends) for one night and found it to be well appointed and good value. The surrounding scenery is stunningly beautiful. Although it was full, there didn't seem to be too many people around.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 901 906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello,

Thanks so much for posting and letting us know about your recent stay, glad you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back soon.

Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived as part of our Lands End to John O’Groats cycle tour. Shed to store bikes one was good, only just fit them in though as there was a load of other crap in there, would’ve struggled if there were more people needing bike storage.

First experience of a shared hostel room, 4 of us shared with 3 others, we were slightly concerned as we were awake at 0600 to have breakfast and cycle on but this didn’t seem to cause anyone any issues.

Beds comfy, kitchen area good and well stocked with equipment. There is no phone signal and the WiFi is crap, mainly due to the area it’s in, so make sure you contact loved ones at home beforehand and let them know!

The Clachaig Inn nearby is great for beers and food and phenomenal views!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time to post and let us know about your experience. Sorry to hear about the bike shed, we will speak to the team and get that sorted out.

Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, friendly staff and good / clean facilities. I only stayed one night but as far as hostels go, it's all you can ask for.. i probably wouldn't have the breakfast next time. i plan to return when I head back to Glencoe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jchilds_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

What a lovely review, thanks so much.

Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights at this youth hostel from Friday through to Monday. Great base for low level walking and high level climbing.
The accommodation we stayed in was a three bed dormitory, clean and warm with a wash basin in. The communal toilets and showers were clean and modern with plenty of hot water.
Big open kitchen, well kitted out with fridges,cookers, sinks etc.
and plenty of storage for food and provisions.
Good size dining area with plenty of robust wooden chairs and tables. Lounge area was fine with settees and plenty of literature to browse through.
Drying room on site though we did not use it. Parking spaces were limited. Beautiful setting about one mile off the A82 and a twenty minute walk to The Clachaig Inn which is a well known watering hole with climbers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

What a lovely review, many thanks.

Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This hostel was perfect for us with high energy kids. Very clean, cosy and friendly. I will come back here as soon as I get the opportunity to come back to beautiful Glencoe. The kitchen was well organised, there is a really cosy sitting room too. Great for kids and adults alike...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank celiag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post and let us kno3 about your stay, very mucvh appreciated.

Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews