We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, lovely helpful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Collingwood House”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
person found this review helpful

Such character and a fantastic location!in need of some tlc, bathrooms need updating, mould in shower and tired looking. Mattresses very soft and noise from the flat above meant very little sleep. The flat could be cleaner and no cleaning products available. Overall a good place to stay but could be a great place!slightly disappointing for a 4 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Oven was filthy on arrival though owner had it cleaned promptly, unfortunately they could not fix the dishwasher- kitchen not well equipped and a little on the shabby side

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
We were very sorry that the oven had been left in a dirty state, the day we were made aware of this we had it professionally steam cleaned to look like new.
Unfortunately the dishwasher had broken during the stay of the previous guests, we could not get it fixed and it needed to be replaced. We asked the guests if they would like it replacing during their stay but they told us they wouldn't need a dishwasher.
I can see that this on top of the problem,s with the dishwasher would be frustrating but we did everything we could to minimise disruption to the guests stay.
The kitchen is very well equipped and not at all shabby so I am sorry I don't know how to address this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, lovely helpful owners”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
person found this review helpful

Three of our children, my husband, myself and pets stayed here for just over two weeks. The apartment was clean, nicely decorated,had all the facilities one could ask for and some fabulous furniture, not to mention the bedroom with fairy lights and glow in the dark stars that my four year old daughter fell in love with!
There was no problem bringing our pets, a small extra charge was all that was asked for. The apartment itself is in a beautiful, almost genteel location but only a five minute walk from public transport, shops, restaurants, pubs and the beautiful Tynemouth Village. Looking out of the front of the apartment there are private gardens and at this time of the year, in full bloom, however it was still possible to see the bay. There was something magical about walking down the lane to the apartment and seeing glimpses of the sea. The view always made me smile. People who live in places like this are very lucky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Home from home. we felt very relaxed here
Liked least: Slipping in the back yard and bruising my bum! However this was absolutley NOTHING to do with the property, more the weather!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing