We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliantly organised, spacious sea-view...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jean-Paul...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliantly organised, spacious sea-view apartment.”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were visiting family in Gateshead and normally check in to a comfortable but small standard hotel room. Having done a lot of that recently we decided to look for something nicer by the sea and found this wonderful apartment.
All of the descriptions and reviews are correct. It is a very spacious place to be, which really felt like a home with everything you could need for a great weekend or longer. We were really impressed with the level of provisions, from the comfortable beds to kitchen equipment and massive 8 ring cooker, the large range of dvd's, games and books, really quick internet connection and most helpfully a parking permit for the street outside.
The view over the North Sea is beautiful and a real treat to sit in front of first thing in the morning. It is located on the main promenade so the award winning sandy beach is literally over the road. Also over the road is a great cafe which does a very tasty full English breakfast and the largest bowl of porridge we have ever been served.
Tynemouth looked like a great place to stay with an aquarium and 'Lost World' park for the family visits, which we will be recommending to our son and his family. Unfortunately we didn't get to eat out in Tynemouth but we did drive around and it looked like there are some very good restaurants as listed on TripAdvisor.
Overall we weren't visiting for long but really enjoyed what time we had and will definitely return for longer on our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thank you for your time writing such a positive and detailed review !! We’re delighted you had a nice stay and enjoyed your stay so much
Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley O
1 review
“Summer Holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time I have spent a holiday in this apartment with my daughter and granddaughters. Both times we have had a wonderful time. Everything was wonderful.
I have one problem though. I have still not received my deposit back after a month and have been unable to find out why.
My booking reference is BR2256654. I would be pleased if someone could deal with this for me.

Many thanks
Lesley Oldham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback
We are surprised to read the comments relating to the deposit issue having previously advised you this week the deposit is refunded direct from TripAdvisor, and we suggested you just speak to TA to resolve this, which we understand you have not done yet.
Again, If you contact TripAdvisor they will resolve this and duly refund, as you have likely just submitted incorrect refund instructions
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal80...
Newcastle, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location, great views, great apartment!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 weeks visiting friends and family and it was the perfect location. The apartment itself was spacious and well decorated - perfect for our family of 4 - a real home from home. We return to the area regularly to visit friends and family so will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildrover...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent four nights here with friends when attending the Rugby League Magic Weekend at St James Park in Newcastle.

When we arrived at the apartment we had a bit of a shock as the entrance hall and stairs were having a total refurbishment. However, when entered the apartment we were very pleasantly surprised. It is very well equipped with all the facilities you would require.

It is in a good location, with wonderful views over Longsands beach. It is within walking distance of Tynemouth village where there are numerous places to eat and drink- Longsands Fish Kitchen is a must. It is convenient for the Metro and there are bus stops just outside.

The only drawback for the weekend was the weather, but that can't be helped!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind review and for your understanding visiting during the communal area refusbishment .. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent accommodation with a perfect view of Tynemouth Longsands. Great spot to sit and watch the surfers or wander into the village of Tynemouth. We were up visiting family and would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to you visiting again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing