We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best view in Tynemouth!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Audrey A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best view in Tynemouth!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very special holiday flat... the views are breathtaking. I stayed with my husband and granddaughter for 5 nights... we found the beds comfortable and all slept well. The only drawback was that the white vertical blinds allowed the sun to stream through the curtains at 5 am. Use an eyemask! The 3 main rooms all have amazing sea views (even better than the Grand Hotel next door!) which I could sit and look at for hours. This spacious luxury apartment is furnished to a high standard and has the benefit of 2 bathrooms. The sandy beach is literally across the road which was convenient, having a 9 year old child to entertain. There is a surf school for adults and children and plenty of things to do. In fact 2 weeks wouldn't be long enough to enjoy everything the area has to offer! Tynemouth is a stylish village with lots of eating places. We particularly enjoyed Longsands Fish Kitchen for an evening meal. We had a trip to St Mary's Island and saw seals sunning themselves on the rocks. There are lots of Natonal Trust properties to visit in the area, although we only went to Seaton Delaval Hall as we didn't want to drive far. Northumberland Park, just a mile away is worth a visit too. I shall definitely be staying in this luxury apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views of Tynemouth Longsands
Liked least: Very bright morning sunlight in bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for the positive feedback !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & bright space
Liked least: Unfortunately, only one parking permit & difficult otherwise to get parking near the property on sunny weekends.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive comments, much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy F
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I took my parents with us on a trip to Tynemouth mainly to meet up with old friends. My Dad had a close friend in the RAF and they lost touch almost FIFTY years ago!! We tracked his friend down and it was fantastic to meet up once more in such a beautiful place.

The views, comfort, cleanliness and fresh modern décor of this apartment really appealed to us all. With a bathroom per couple it was also great in providing privacy and flexibility whilst spending time together. It was a lovely base from which to explore the local area and we were very happy with it all round.

Recommendations are to walk to Tynemouth village centre where there are fabulous cafe's, a Co-op and some lovely fish and chip bars. The local history is fascinating and the walk along the seafront in the evening with the colourful information boards is a lovely thing to do.

The only tiny issue we had during our stay was being one breakfast bowl and large sized plate short in the apartment (could only find 3) but we let the landlord know and I'm sure this will be sorted out. Finally, we had some builders noise on the Sunday morning due to development on a neighbouring flat but they were considerate and didn't make a noise early so it wasn't a problem.

We all hope to go back to stay again and would recommend this apartment to anybody considering it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, bright fresh decor and the stunning view
Liked least: Just the missing bowl/plate and a small cofee table would have been useful in the lounge area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
thank you for the positive feedback , we are pleased you overall enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Seamer, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great views.”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is really beautiful and the views from the lounge/dinner and both bed rooms are great. There are dog walkers, surfers and boats to keep you glued to the views for hours.
Only problem we had was the gas went off on Tuesday tea time but a call to the emergency number provided had someone round in less than half an hour. The problem was soon traced to the outside meter having been turned off, we assumed this was accidental due some work going on in another apartment and the wrong meter selected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The common areas need some attention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
thanks for the positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth D
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Repeat visit after a fantastic stay last year and we weren't disappointed. The location overlooking the sea is fantastic and the facilities are spot on. Tynemouth village is a short walk away and has everything you'd need with lovely bars, restaurants and shops. We'll definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing