We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully Quirky Comfort”
The 'Heavenly' Hall with lattice ceiling on the right of the picture!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'Heavenly' Hall with lattice ceiling on the right of the picture!
Lounge with panoramic views of the Longsands Lounge - Moody Mirror Effects & 'Prisoner' 'Egg' Chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The 'Heavenly' Hall with lattice ceiling on the right of the picture!
Lounge with panoramic views of the Longsands
Lounge - Moody Mirror Effects & 'Prisoner' 'Egg' Chair
Lounge - from the dining area
Lounge general view
Lounge - showing ultra-stylistic dining area
Lounge general - with Boat-Bar
Lounge - showing fireplace surround with hand-painted tiles
Ultra-stylistic dining area
Ultra-stylistic kitchen area 1
Multi-mirrored Stylistic Facade
Outside shot showing building profile & amazing Multi-mirror-effect ground-floor facade
Bedroom 1 - showing en-suite Jacuzzi bathroom
Bedroom 1 - showing spectacular 3rd Floor sea views.
Bedroom 2 - showing en-suite wet-room in the background
Coastal Scene - Looking North Towards Cullercoats
Tynemouth Priory - With the North Pier in the Background
King Edward's Bay Tynemouth
Tynemouth Priory & surrounding area
Tynemouth Village - Looking Along Front Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RN6
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Quirky Comfort”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I hired Liddell House for two of my team to stay in for a team planning event. The communication from the owner was excellent and the whole experience was really easy. On arrival there was a generous welcome pack and the apartment was warm and welcoming. As other reviews and the photos show it is quirky and 60s themed throughout. Fundamentally though it is a very spacious two bedroom apartment with wonderful views from the living room and both bedrooms. Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, one with a wetroom and the other with a jaquzzi. If you don't know the area, across the road is the stunning Tynemouth Longsands, and you are five mins walk from the mainstreet of Tynemouth - recently voted the best seaside town in Britain.
The apartment was clean, well kept, spacious, secure and great value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
It was an absolute pleasure Richard, we hope that you return in the future and thank you for your very kind views and observations, they are greatly appreciated. A gathering swell of companies have found Liddell House meets and often exceeds their requirements, including a major international motor vehicle manufacturer, a local film company, a global accounting software house, a renowned Australian advertising agency, and a household name PR and recruitment agency to name but a few.
Liddell House has rightly been placed on the "Register of Buildings and Parks of Special Local Architectural and Historic Interest." It is not just one of the most historically important buildings in Tyneside, but in the UK as well. It is completely unique in the world & demonstrates ground-breaking architectural & structural design concepts both internally and externally..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia C
1 review
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This has to be the most impressive holiday let we've enjoyed. The striking decor and amazing views are just the beginning. The space is also very practical, paticularly as a family with 2 small kids, for relaxing, eating and playing together.

To top it all the care we recieved from the owners was excellent. Unlike previous reviews, accessing on arrival went smoothly, there was a freezer along with all other mod cons and parking was ok. We parked outside most of the time, but also parked along the main road running parallel as the owner provided us with a permit.

Tynemouth and Newcastle are fantastic with so much to offer, as is the surrounding area of Northumberland.

We will be returning as we loved it! Many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordiegi...
Cramlington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab place”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We live abroad but I grew up in Tynemouth and wanted to come back to my roots for my 'big' birthday. We saw the house on line and l knew straight away it was the place I wanted to stay. We weren't disappointed, the views are to die for, the house is very comfortable and had everything we needed. The house was built in 1958 and has been decorated to suit that era, its fab!! The owners were great, they met us when we arrived, even though it was after 9 pm, and made sure we were okay. The welcome pack is the best I've ever seen! Loved our stay and will definitely be back on our next uk visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
136Patsy
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was dissapinting”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late yesterday afternoon. We were told key was above the door. It wasn't. We called the lady who cleans the place and she came straight away with the key.
Once inside it was warming. Lots of stairs. But we knew that. They had let us bring our little doggie.
We didnt l i.e. Were to park the car as it was double yellow lines outside the house. We were told to park it just up off the double yellow lines which meant we had to block a neibours gate. Wasn't happy about that.we took all our things upstairs there was butter in the fridge a loaf of bread. Wine red and white chocolates. Milk I asked the lady is there any tea and coffee she said no. But she had some in her cleaning cuboard which she gave us. She then left
I started to unpack my things. There was no frezzer to put my food in there was no hot water and the place became very cold. I rang up again to the lady. Told her there was no heating and no hot water she sent another partner round he lite the boiler again. And it was ok for an hour. But put it went again several times on the evening we called the partner again. He came round I told him we. Oulfnt stay. We told him we were not happy with the parking. We had frozen food but no frezzer. Not even a small one in the fridge plus the hearing and wTer would not stay on admitted he gave us our deposit back. And we left in the morning. Very dissapointed. And we were never given the wifi code. We were told nothing really about the building or how things worked. It's not a place for a mature couple
I am sure it would suit younger people

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noddy1984
chester
2 reviews
“Would recommend to anybody”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

i stayed here 08/08/2016 with my family.
I loved the town house and with being from the area we had many friends and family come round. it was lovely to have such an impressive and quirky holiday home to show off. Tony the landlord is fantastic and nothing is a problem. we are already to look at booking in for next year.
Location is amazing you are literally overlooking the beach and a 5 minute walk from tynemouth center where there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and pubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Many thanks for a great review of your stay at the Tynemouth Townhouse. A few days ago a guest from Australia described the Townhouse as the ultimate bachelor pad, with stunning coastal views, from four massive picture windows. It is fantastic to know that you and your family will be staying again, next year, and we look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing