We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, can anyone top this place, we think not”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Old church located 30 meters from the house Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Main House
Old church located 30 meters from the house
Porch
Dining room of the main house
Dining room of the main house
Terrace
Terrace
Comfortable patio furniture gives you a place to relax
Comfortable patio furniture gives you a place to relax
Decorative detail
Kitchen
Garden
Garden
Garden
windmill in the area
Garden in spring
Garden in spring
View from terrace
Pool
WC
WC
WC
Sleeping area
Double bed
Double bed
House of the sun clock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Torres Vedras, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Sandra Sa...
Suffolk OK
2 reviews
“Wow, can anyone top this place, we think not”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent accommodation for two people in a traditional Portuguese setting. Fantastic welcoming basket, lovely hosts, great breakfasts. lovely rooftop area with plenty of space for dining and sunbathig with good views. Added bonus of a swimming pool. Rosa and Jose go that extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. Situated in an area with easy access to many towns and historical areas, coast not far away. You do need a car but your options are endless depending of what sort of holiday you are looking for. A great get away from it all place to relax away from everyday life but many areas to visit if you want days out. You do go upstairs for breakfast and for use of the rooftop facilities so might be a bit of a issue if mobility a problem. We have nothing but praise for this place and the owners. Already recommending it to our friends, we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments.
It was lovely to meet you and we are satisfied that you enjoyed your days here. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlBes...
besteiros
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best guesthouse in portugal”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Grab yourselves a bargain before it gets fully booked!
We can't wait to return to this stunning guesthouse where everything has been perfectly thought of and with the most helpful hosts who provide the most delicious breakfast, help when asked but leave you in peace to enjoy at other times.
The swimming pool is gorgeous and we hope to return in the summer to use it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you! It was a pleasure to welcome you in our guest house. We hope to see you back soon. Now in addition to the excellent breakfast, a good delicious welcome pack!
Best regards
Rosa M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Le paradis est de recevoir une critique si gentil. Merci beaucoup.
Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir dans cette maison quand vous veulez. Nous serons toujours disponibles pour faire tout son possible afin que vos vacances est même relaxant pour le corps et l'esprit. À bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent M
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Merci pour votre commentaire si gentil.
Merci pour votre choix de notre maison et de services, il est toujours important de connaître votre opinion.
Le plaisir était pour nous de vous accueillir, je suis ravi de les recevoir à nouveau!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing