We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Umbria”

Review of Casa Delle Grazie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom in La Stalla
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bedroom in La Stalla
view of Montone from the annex
casa delle grazie
Sunflowers in summer in front of the house
View from Casa delle Grazie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Montone, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Selector3...
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in Umbria”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I think we found paradise in Umbria. Casa Delle Grazie is a fantastic place to have a vaccation. We stayed at La Stalla, which is the biggest of the three houses on the place.

The owners Aine and Fabio both speaks english, and are very helpfull to make their guests stay as joyfull as possible.

I can only reccomened this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the beds, the hosts
Liked least: The wifi was like most italian wifi's - Sloow. But it worked :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
london
1 review
“Gorgeous spot”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a brilliant holiday at Casa Delle Grazie and would recommend it very highly. The apartment was comfortable and attractive (the photos don't do it justice) and the views of the countryside were lovely. Montone is a great little town with several excellent restaurants-and it's lovely to be able to walk there. The pool is large and in an idyllic setting. We knew it wasn't heated but thought it might have warmed up by the end of the summer-it was fine for us but too cold for our baby. However, that was a small disappointment in an otherwise great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Uk
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snitchyg
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words cannot describe this place of beauty and perfection”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself and my husband booked one of the properties, La Rimessa, last minute and therefore had felt we would be left with not much to choose from and would have to make do. OMG we were so wrong if we had planned this for a year we could not have chosen such a perfect holiday location. The place is beautiful, clean, well planned, in the most amazing location and owned by two of the most wonderful people we have ever met.

The property is so perfectly placed for strolls into Montone for a great selection of the most perfect restaurants and bars so high quality for such a hidden town. The village is so pretty, not touristy at all and such a beautiful place to experience true Umbrian life.

Our hosts Aine and Fabio could not have tried any harder to make our stay so perfect. They did everything in their power to make us comfortable, welcome and well informed to find our way around. The drive to various towns nearby is so easy and pleasant it made for not just a great venue for easy walking to the town, but also well placed to visit some gorgeous gems such as Gubbio and Perugia. The whole family were so wonderful and the BBQ's with them and other guests are real cherished memories.

Fabio makes an amazing job of keeping the pool immaculately clean and Aine just gets it so right with making sure all guests are happy. We were concerned that we might find it hard being with other families and those with children as this was our first holiday without ours, however it all worked so so well.

This is my first review on trip advisor as I have never felt so inspired to write something but I could not stop myself from enthusing about this stay. If I never go anywhere else again I will return to Montone and Casa Delle Grazie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to say - the location, the accommodation - all perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing