We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viglia Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gramvousa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Near Kissamos, 5 km away, on the way to Balos beach.
By the sea, pebbles beach close by. The sea is very beautiful here and still. If you have bad luck and the weather is windy, then you will have beautiful waves :)). But keep in mind the water is deep.
The apartments are very clean and smart organised.
Cleaning is provided every two days, including change of lines and towels.
The manager is a very smart woman, very friendly, politely and open, ready to assist you.
Swimming pool is clean and big enough for swimming.
Matresses are very comfortable.
Rich and tasty breakfast.
Kissamos is a small village, with pharmacies, markets, supermarkets. is interesting to visit and has a lot of nice tavernas, with very good home made food, at affordable prices, comparing to Chania.

Minuses:
Poor and very poor WIFI.
Pool actually open only from 10 to 14 and from 17 to 20, not just in theory.
Useless rigid hotel policy, for small issues.
First, we asked for access to a washing machine, for children clothes, and the manager refused us, politely. We traveled in Greece for eight years now, with children, and this refuse was a first.
Second, we asked for a two hours late check out and we were refused. It was 10th September, not quite high season...
Third, we received a lot of annoying observations at the pool: children are too noisy, they swim too loud in the pool, they laugh too loud, they should not run near the pool... Not just for our children, but for all of them. Really annoying for the parents. Advices are welcomed anytime, multiple observation not.
Beside, I was starlet by their attitude, since they offered a pool in the room rate, what did they expect? To tiptoe around it?!
Frankly, i was under the impression we were visiting an old grumpy rich uncle we were hoping to inherit soon...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank alexandru p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2015

We had selected the Viglia Beach Apartment for the trip to western part of Crete. The provided apartment is rather budget option, but Irini and team made everyone to love the place. Viglia itself is some minutes drive from Kissamos town where a lot of restaurants and shops are locate. It is also nicely located to the best beaches on the island, such as Elaphonisi, Balos, Falassarna, etc. We were not lucky with the weather during several days, and Irini gave us very useful advices which part of island to visit in order to make most of our trip to Crete.

The booked apartment has all basic equipment for staying there. We didn't like the bathroom. The curtain is too short and the it is not possible to take shower without flooding the whole room. The apartment was cleaned daily and maintained in an excellent condition.

The breakfast was serviced in the common area. Usually it contained some bread, butter, yogurt, fruits, juice, tee, coffee, etc. always fresh and tasty.

We had a great time in Viglia and will recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quiet place away from tourist noisy cities.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on top floor are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Location: perfect, you can easily reach by car Balos, Falassarna and Elafonissi. Furnitures: perfect: rooms have everything you need, they are cleaned, big, comfortable and, if you are lucky, with a wonderful view. Food: the breakfast is quite a brunch, so.. One more word .. that is actually a name .. and the real perl: IRINI.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Davide E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

By far Irini provided beyond 5 starts service, she is a true gem.

The studio rooms are good size and have a "kitchen" to cook in, sadly beds are a bit uncomfortable for a couple (Two single beds joined but still divided by wood).

Location is great to reach the best beaches west Chania has to offer (if not all crete):
*Balos 30 min
*Phalasarna 40 min
*Elafonisi 1.10 min
And still secluded enough from crowds and big hotels.

I would like to keep this beautiful place a secret but they deserve the best of the clientele out there!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dafne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time again.
Thanx to Irini, Tonia & Co.
Close to Balos and Falasarna, you can afford also a day trip to Elafonisi and Preveli beach. Easy to visit Chania and even Rethimno. We also Made a day trip to Knossos.
Apart.cleaned everyday, silent in front of the sea. There is also a nice beach very close.
Highly suggested

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank zedoquishoppalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gramvousa
1.3 km away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
476 reviews
2.7 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
381 reviews
4.1 km away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
204 reviews
1.0 km away
Olive Tree Apartments
Olive Tree Apartments
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
83 reviews
2.9 km away
Maria Beach
Maria Beach
#5 of 18 in Kissamos
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viglia Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viglia Beach Apartments

Address: Metoxi Viglia Gramvousas, Gramvousa, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gramvousa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gramvousa
Price Range: R615 - R875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viglia Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing