We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$223
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$223
Priceline
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
246
69
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
69
14
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Good clean hotel, great spa, friendly people. Nothing complain about that. If i might make some recommendations to the hotel owners:
1) The WIFI is terribly slow and extremely unstable, Seems like an internet connection from 20 year ago.
2) There is an ayurvedic treatment program in the hotel, offered by very friendly and capable people. The chef however in the restaurant has no clue what ayurvedic food is (ice cream, lots of butter, fried indian 'meatballs' with the filling and batter totally raw, and has completely ignored all the doctor's recommendations about what to eat and what not). I would strongly suggest to get a proper ayurvedic chef, they must be out there.

Nice hotel though, spa is excellent.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunzmann, Inhaber at Kunzmann's Hotel | Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Steven,

thank you for your visit, and for sharing your recommendations with us!

I am glad you had a lovely stay at Kunzmann’s Hotel, and your critique is meant as a suggestion of how we can make a successful holiday even better.

In regards to your first point, the internet connection, we are constantly updating our system wherever possible, to guarantee the fastest reception available in our area. We are aware that the reception is not yet the fastest, but have been confirmed by the provider that the fibre optic cables are being installed in the community bit by bit. Sorry, the current speed was not in accordance with today’s internet standards for you.

As to your concerns about our chef, I would like to assure you of the authenticity of our staff, and the treatments offered. All therapists work closely together with our kitchen team, to prepare dishes exactly to their recommendations, so that every guest gets the most benefits out of their ayurvedic treatment. Every dinner is especially created in accordance to personal needs. The ayurvedic cuisine consists of many different dishes, and styles, hence our way of preparing these dishes may differ from what you had tried in the past. Even though you may find ice cream, and other dishes that are often perceived as „unhealthy“ from the western perspective, our kitchen team does prepare these strictly after ayurvedic standards, and with only the finest and most fresh ingredients, as well as in accordance to the therapists’ notes.

It is good to know that you enjoyed your trip overall, and that we will certainly have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. At which point I could even arrange a meeting with our chef, so you can discuss your ideas with him directly.

Until then we remain with best wishes from Bad Bocklet,
KUNZMANN'S HOTEL
Your Gregor Kunzmann | Host | April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed recently on a very short business trip. Arrived late in the night and the hotel was locked up but after a quick call, I was greeted by a very friendly lady who gave the keys to my room and suggested that I complete the paperwork in the morning.
Hotel is immaculately clean. Room was small but had everything needed.
Hotel does seem to have a nice spa attached but I didn't use those facilities.
Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunzmann, Inhaber at Kunzmann's Hotel | Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Guest,

it is great to read that you kept our hotel in such wonderful memory, even after staying just for a short business trip!

Our Spa is very popular amongst our guests, and definitely one of our highlights. With a great variety of treatments, from Ayurveda over Massages, to our cosy Sauna area, we offer something for every taste.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future, maybe even for a Wellness-Holiday to pamper you from head to toe.

Kind regards from Bad Bocklet,
KUNZMANN'S HOTEL
Ihr Gregor Kunzmann | Gastgeber | August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed here for two nights in November 2011.

During this season, the hotel is visited mainly by people aged 60 and up who book special arrangements through travel agencies. The hotel staff was definitely surprised to see a younger person turn up, especially a single male...

All staff are very professional and are good at fake smiles and greetings... but I never felt anything welcoming or truly friendly.

I had a standard single room with bathroom (shower, toilet, hairdryer), television, desk. Nice bed, put in a separated area of the room. At 45€ a night including breakfast and use of wellness facilities, the price is right.

W-LAN is available everywhere in the hotel for free, you just need to ask for a password at the reception.

Absolutely great textile-free (naked) wellness-area including two saunas : a finnish sauna (80°C) in the garden as well as a bio-sauna with pink coloured lighting, quite nice (60°C). There is also a good steambath which certainly helped me in fighting an upcoming sinusitis.

There are two resting areas with nice resting chairs, one of them is called "Raum der Stille" where it is absolutely quiet (no trance music, no talking). Drinking water is available at all times.

It's a pity that the wellness area closes at 21h already... In my opinion, evening is the best time to enjoy the wellness area of a hotel as during the day I rather go for a walk or do some sightseeing.

Next to the wellness area is a fitnessroom (not very well equipped) and a swimming-pool (textile mandatory). Swimming pool is rather small (length of +/- 10m) but has an installation to produce counter current. Next to the swimming pool is a fine jacuzzi.

About the food : Breakfast buffet is rather good, I didn't think anything was missing : there were different kinds of bread and toasts, marmelades, cheeses, ham, sausage, eggs, fruits,...
Even if I went there rather late (half an hour before the end), I still found the buffet well-stocked.

I also ate in their restaurant in the evenings. At +/- 15-18€, you can order a fixed menu of three courses. Good value for money. Food not outstanding but decent.

With a big parking lot in front of the hotel as well as free public parking in the street. There is absolutely no need to pay for a parking spot in their "Tiefgarage".

Would go there again...

Date of stay: November 2011
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunzmann, Owner at Kunzmann's Hotel | Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Bart,

thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were amazed by our spa, our comfortable rooms and our food and our drinks. The hotel Kunzmann’s is run by our family, therefore a warm and friendly service was always and still is very important to us. We are sorry to read that you did not feel truly welcome and our service could not convince you totally. Furthermore I am happy to inform you about an enlargement of our fitness room, we added new equipment of high quality. Maybe that could improve your next stay?

Dear Bart, thank you very much for finding the time to let us know about your experience. We would be thrilled to welcome you again for your next visit to the idyllic and scenic southern Germany!

KUNZMANN'S HOTEL
Ihr Gregor Kunzmann | Host & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Neuer großer Parkplatz, leckeres Essen im Haus auch Snacks im SPA Bereich. Die Zeit im Haus kann voll genutzt werden
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews