We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach property”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cassie P
1 review
“Perfect beach property”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just returned from a month at Oasis de la Jungle, and the property was perfect for our beach vacation. Located 5 minute walk from the main beach entrance to Playa Guiones, we didn't get in a car for the entire three weeks! The home was the cleanest vacation rental we have ever checked into. The layout of three bedrooms and two baths was perfect for our extended family and small children. Everyone had plenty of space, especially with the outdoor area — which is beautifully landscaped and provides more "hang out" room to read, play cards and just chill. We ate all of our meals at the large outdoor dining table, even during a rainstorm since it's covered. Great grill for easy cooking. Ryan the house manager was super accommodating and gave us great advice to find fresh fish, local organic produce and he hooked us up with a great private chef, Cathy. We couldn't recommend this place more. We miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel_Le...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME house & location!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My friends and I had SUCH an amazing stay at Oasis de la jungla. Terri and Clay were super helpful prior to our trip and the property manager Ryan was great while we were there, even driving us up to the market to get some food on our first day. The house is amazing and the location to the beach and activities is really fantastic. No complaints whatsoever! Would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellissa...
South Portland, Maine
1 review
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Oasis de la Jungla is a beautifully appointed home away from home! Our kids enjoyed the pool and courtyard style outdoor living. Anyone wanting to enjoy multiple activities, this is the location for you. Its a short walk to the Nosara Yoga Institute, several beautiful beaches, and close to town. You may even be delighted by daily visits from howler monkeys above in the canopy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful, secure vacation home.
Liked least: Local construction noise adjacent to the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
1 review
“Highly recommendable for an unforgettable vacation!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

"Oasis de la Jungla" is perfectly located in the heart of the quaint little beach town of Playa Guiones. The lush garden with tropical plants throughout the property makes it truly feel like an Oasis.

The house has great amenities, including indoor/outdoor Bose surround sound, refreshing swimming pool, outdoor shower, large outdoor dining area, BBQ, and washer/dryer.

The entire property is gated with digital access points and the house is armed with an alarm, all very secure.

Ryan and all of his crew were very helpful with organizing airport transfers, best local activity guides, and filling us in on where to buy fresh fish.

Oasis de la Jungla is highly recommendable for an unforgettable vacation!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvegli
Wyckoff, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Wonderful Accomodations”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Nosara. The main house was decorated nicely and the guest house when complete will be perfect. The pools and the landscaping were amazing. Pool was cleaned daily, gardener came daily. The electric gate and high fence made the property very secure. Ryan manages the house from the property next door and helped us when we locked our keys in the house or needed a last minute taxi. I would highly recommend staying at oasis de la junga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor pool area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$264
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing