We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtakingly Beautiful!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Pepito

Casa Pepito, private and quiet in nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Pepito, private and quiet in nature
panoramic oceanview from the cool dip whirlpool spacious living room with ample fresh air flow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Pepito, private and quiet in nature
panoramic oceanview from the cool dip whirlpool
spacious living room with ample fresh air flow
fully equipped luxury kitchen
master bedroom with great views to the jungle and the Pacific
master bathroom with shower
second mastersuite on the main floor
guest bathroom
terrace on the main floor with the whirlpool in front
Casa Pepito
stunning ocean view from the entrance to the main floor
entrance gate to the main floor and the car parking
Playa Garza
idyllic fisherman beach nearby
monkeys coming right in front of Casa Pepito
sunset after a happy surf day
surfing in Guiones - one of the best surfspots worldwide
horseback riding along Playa Garza
turtle watching at nearby Playa Ostional
Deepsea fishing adventure in front of Playa Garza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
familyexp...
ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Have you daydreamed about the perfect escape to the tropics, got taken in by glossy photos, paid out significant sums, only to be left feeling underwhelmed and wondered whether you will ever find your perfect retreat. You have now stumbled upon a very different place, a place that will challenge you to capture in words the beauty that overwhelms your senses, framed and captured so beautifully by Peter who meticulously built the house and now lives in a larger scale version next door.

We had high hopes for this holiday spot and we are happy to report that they have been exceeded. We have sampled quite a few of the activities available close by: snorkeling, surfing, watching nesting sea turtles and various other excursions. But the fulcrum from which everything hinged was our home base at Casa Pepito. Our day would start and end in the plunge pool, soaking in the beauty high above the bay of Playa Garza. This home was built with attention to detail to harmonize and embrace the natural surroundings, not impose itself upon them. It feels more like glamour camping or "glamping" than being in a home. The central living space and bedrooms all have expansive glass to maximize the view that is stunning at every time of day. This is further enhanced by the fifteen or so feet of sliding panel doors that tuck away, thereby eliminating the barrier between "in" and "out." At Casa Pepito you are launched into an immersive experience with the flora and fauna, the sounds of howler monkeys, the scurrying geckos, the iguana that lives on the roof, the hummingbirds that buzz you while you sip your morning coffee.

To top it all off Peter and Erin are wonderful hosts, attentive without being intrusive, helpful, warm and welcoming and happy to expound on the delights of this region.

We are so grateful and feel blessed to have found this place on our son's first encounter with Costa Rica. For him, every day was "Animal Planet" live and up close and personal. Our son's reaction to this place while soaking in the plunge pool was "This brings the awesome!"

We couldn't have asked anything more from a vacation experience. Our only question will be how soon before we can make a return trip. Thank you for sharing this wonderful home Erin and Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33Patrici...
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Casa Pepito!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our family and I stayed at Casa Pepito for a most memorable week.

Our host Erin was welcoming, and gracious, paying great attention to every detail for comfort, beauty and hospitality. When I first made the booking, I was hesitant as to wether we needed a 4WD or not. She answered candidly without pressuring, resulting in us renting a 4WD, which indeed made our vacation far more enjoyable than not having one. She even arranged for a beach horseback ride for us, and we were picked up at the door by our guide with the horses!

The house is very well appointed, with beautiful furnishings, and luxurious ambience. The photographs do not do justice to the beauty of the location and serenity of the place. We would wake in the morning to the sounds of the surf, the awakening calls of the howler monkeys, and a plethora of bird song. With an outstanding view of the ocean from the 2nd floor, it was wonderful to relax in the hammock and soak it all in. After spending time at the beach in the delightful Sugar Shack, we would come home to cook the fresh red snapper caught by a fisherman, bought at the "Soda" down by the beach, and have a refreshing soak in the whirlpool.

We look forward to our return and will recommend Casa Pepito to anyone traveling to Pura Vida Costa Rica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, luxury feel, our hosts hospitality
Liked least: Mosquito bites :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation to date!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Pepito was a wonderful place to stay, from the moment we arrived Erin and Peter made us feel welcomed. The owners property boarders this one so they are close by for any of your needs. We used this lovely home as a hub and we roamed all over the peninsula, from Playa Carillo to North of Ostional, we saw powder white beaches and the most beautiful black sand beach (this is a must see).
Casa Pepita was well stocked for cooking, which I did most evenings and Peter even provided a grill and wood for the Red Snapper we devoured. If you are used to homestyle amenities, this is the place for you, roomy and well appointed. I could go one forever, but suffice to say WE WILL BE BACK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was spectacular!
Liked least: The mattresses were a little firm for my liking.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin K
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank You Armin and your lovely family. We were delighted to host you and really enjoyed sharing the Turtle Hatching in front of the Sugar Shack. WOW we did not know the turtles were now laying their eggs on Playa Garza. It was a total pleasure to have you in our home. PURA VIDA Erin and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldxplo...
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aussicht
Liked least: Insekten
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing