We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:15 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
the best.

Left costa rica 2 weeks ago, and still thinking about the waves and learning to surf with these... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
cmwlbs
,
Brooklyn, New York
Great Surf school in Nosara.

Great Surf school in Nosara. My stay in Nosara was long and I had a good experience with Agua... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
elizabethmT5935JN
Read all 367 reviews
  
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
357
7
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
7
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys surf school alfredo rent boards good vibes fresh coconut water skill level amazing instructor rash guard the real deal feel like family laid back taking lessons whole team costa rica white water learn how
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Went to agua Tibia to further improve my surf skills and especially get more independent in the lineup. From day 1 Adrian and his team will make sure that they are not just pushing you into waves, but more importantly how to read and position yourself in order for you to be more independent. Even in bigger conditions I always felt safe and was able to get better on a daily basis.

Also - if you have the time, ask Adrian about the coffee farm tour he can organise. As local as it can get and definitely worth spending a day/few hours up in the mountains where I can guarantee you an authentic experience without any over tourism.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank flocki_flock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Adrian and his staff are the best! You MUST visit them and allow them to help coordinate your trip. You will not be disappointed. From lessons to board rentals, professional pictures and videos (that are all frame worthy!), tours, advice, dinner recommendations and help with reservations to the most amazing places.
They are all truly compassionate and we made some friendships that I know will last. We will see you guys again! Can't say thanks enough for EVERYTHING you did for us. Muchas Gracias!!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank FrequentFlier747310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Agua Tibia has great workers that are very friendly. They also provide excellent instruction for all levels. Some of their instructors aare pro surfers and still spend quality time with the beginners.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 486EricM482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent surf shop for lessons, or just board rentals. Super friendly staff. They have a clean restroom and outdoor shower for after surfing. My teens love getting to know the surfers!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 386karmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Came to Nosara for the first time in Feb 2021 with a group of friends for our annual surf trip and was referred to Aqua Tibia. Adrian reached out before we arrived and had everything set up for us.
Bryan, Marcelo, Joel, Andy, Oscar at the shop are all awesome. Great service and definitely went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Great selection of boards and all in perfect condition.
Definitely recommend Aqua Tibia for pretty much anything you need. These guys are awesome! We plan on returning to Nosara for our annual trip now and will always use Aqua Tibia. These guys are the best!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 761glenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews