We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Condo Tortuga

Condo Tortuga's living room,dining, and kitchen areas with 10-foot, teak ceilings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Condo Tortuga's living room,dining, and kitchen areas with 10-foot, teak ceilings.
The 'greatroom' with cozy Lazyboy sofabed,reading nook and DVD center. The spacious kitchen and bar area with all-stainless appliances including dishwasher and microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Condo Tortuga's living room,dining, and kitchen areas with 10-foot, teak ceilings.
The 'greatroom' with cozy Lazyboy sofabed,reading nook and DVD center.
The spacious kitchen and bar area with all-stainless appliances including dishwasher and microwave.
Enjoy your breakfast al fresco on our shaded front patio.
The master bedroom with sliding door to our private, rear patio and hammock.
The front entrance to Condo Tortuga.
Very private patio with hammock for reading or an afternoon siesta.
The guest room with queen-size bed.
Generous closet space in both bedrooms.
Two double sliding doors allow for a spacious feeling.The dining table sits 6 comfortably.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmelly
Oakdale, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location in town, especially with teenagers. The condo felt very secure and the securgards were wonderful. It is advertised as a two bathroom, BUT IT IS NOT. I do have to say I would not have rented a 1 bathroom with 2 teenge girls. We managed but we all like more room . Also the bathroom could have been cleaner.
The kitchen was well appointed, and furnishings were comfortable. Loved watching the howler moneys everyday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
So glad you folks enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Regards, Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L
Endwell, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo! Could be cleaner needs maintenance.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Overall I was very pleased. Hard water has damaged the plumbing. The cabinetry is in pretty bad shape. Could use new linen .The cleanliness was questionable especially in the common area. The bathroom there was very dirty and smelly. It discouraged me from using the grill

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Concerning your review of our condo, we are sorry about the linens and community bathroom. We had brand new linens there very recently, but sometimes those things get a bit mixed up with other units by the cleaning service. We are contacting the HOA asap to address the communal bathroom issue, which, as you reported, is absolutely unacceptable. Finally, we had recently replaced the hardware in the kitchen drawers (if, indeed, that was a problem), and had hoped it would hold up. If it has not, we will be repairing them again when we return.
We are very glad to hear that these issues did not prevent you from having an enjoyable vacation, and that you were still satisfied enough to recommend us to your friends in your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks, Ben...yay for the Trump bunker!! --All the best, G&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gilbert Arizona
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Gilbert,
We wanted to take advantage of the new feature on FK whereby we can respond to interviews. Thanks so much, and please visit again soon...
Regards, Gary & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Menomonie
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
As you know, always welcome...and THANKS! All the best, G & K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing