We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food's not bad”
Review of Tagpuan

Tagpuan
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Food was okay but I expected it to be better. Their combo meals seem [sulit] at first but they skimped out on the pork (only got the fatty pieces). An -ok- place to get some recovery food after a night of drinking.

Also -- place is swamped with mosquitoes so better watch out.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dann Julius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just want to say my own opinion about their so called "bagnet". It's just liempo! Not even crispy! More like rice toppings meal in mini-stop! Not worth it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chclte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had to buy food for take away because of the heavy rain and took it back to the Vessel Hostel which is very close to it.

Both the Pares and Bagnet lived up to expectations. Serving sizes were ample and filling.

A must try when in San Juan.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FleecePlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

2016 experience:

Another fave spot in La Union. I lolololove their breakfast menu. For me, it's perfect. I just love how our accommodation is just so near good food. This is just few walks away from our hotel.

We really enjoyed our meals here and it was such a nice experience. You have to practice CLAYGO though when you eat here. Cleaning your table after you eat is a must. It's self-service too. It's small and only have limited space. When we ate here, we had the place all by ourselves. We came here for breakfast and we enjoyed the food so much. It's delicious!

Tagpuan also offers alcoholic drinks if you want to chill here for the night.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sanctuary1718 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

They always go out of stock with no place to sit on. We tried to order chicken wings but they were out of stock

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tagpuan also viewed

San Juan, La Union Province
San Juan, La Union Province
 
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Juan, La Union Province
 
San Fernando La Union, La Union Province
San Juan, La Union Province
 

Been to Tagpuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing