We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely wee cottage in a superb location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Double bed/sitting room Double bed/sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of property
Double bed/sitting room
Double bed/sitting room
Small kitchenette
Shower room
Shower room
Shower room
Krupps espresso machine
Badminton at Braeval
Bunk bedded room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carrbridge, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
f00dnstuf...
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely wee cottage in a superb location.”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our third Autumn family visit to Braeval Garden Cottage and as always its cosy atmosphere and close proximity to the most beautiful of countryside was enjoyed by all. Lots on offer nearby for all the family; superb walking and cycling, local history, wildlife, photography and great local produce on offer at cafes and pubs. We'll be back (thumbs up) :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review ........ You are most welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review! You are most welcome anytime and thank you for being super guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katyrober...
Rosyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just came home from our stay in this cottage. Bruce and Mhairi welcomed us into their cottage which is perfect for a short stay with kids. We fell in love instantly with the garden and cottage. The tree climber, swing, mini driving range and badminton were an added bonus we didn't expect that. Thanks for having us. Would 100% recommend this and will be booking again.
Katy x x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Katy! A lovely review..... So pleased you enjoyed your break. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Braeval Gardens with my husband and son - what a lovely little cottage. It was perfect for our needs and a great base for exploring all of what Aviemore and the Cairngorms had to offer! We will definitely be back at some point in the future - Bruce and Mairi were very friendly and helpful and we would recommend the Braeval gardens to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review......Bruce and I would be very happy to accommodate you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinMcn8...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a second visit to this bijou gem”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Some additions since last visiting - full cooking facilities.
The property is based on studio principle with additional bedroom with two bunks.
For a short stay and ideally for two or a family with up to 2 young children its a great little find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosyness
Liked least: tight kitchen but not intended to provide banqueting facilities!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing