We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 156)
Filter reviews
1 156 results
Traveller rating
485
411
151
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
411
151
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed main building afternoon tea warwick castle stable block stratford upon avon salford hall tudor building modern bathroom groupon offer steeped in history wowcher deal bar meals cream tea lovely hotel lots of character lovely old building
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 156 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife visited here to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very nice and lots to choose from on the menu. We loved the quite and comfortable bar area, the barman was very friendly and accomodating. We love this place and would definatly recommend to all friends and family

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank freezer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent visit to Salford Hall.

We are so pleased you enjoyed everything. Our guests are at the heart of everything we do and it’s so nice when everyone enjoys the best experience from each of our teams.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We booked this on a whim for a 2 night break visiting Stratford and Worcester. The hotel is full of character - stained glass windows, creaky floorboards, sloping floors etc so not one for Premier Inn fans!
Our room on the second floor was a good size with a well equipped bathroom, including a full size bath- a rarity now in many hotels.
The cosy bar was welcoming and the breakfast freshly cooked to order.
Interestingly we got a better rate booking direct rather than using a Groupon offer.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FormerFlyer19560415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at our property.

We are so pleased you enjoyed everything and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Living in the local area, there isn't much of a selection of places you can get a quick takeaway from so it was nice to see something a bit different. Here you can order most of the dishes from the bar menu (I ordered the halloumi fish n chips) for collection or delivery.
My meal was prepared very quickly despite the hotel appearing to be quite busy when I collected it. It was well packed and still nice and warm by the time I got home. It also came with all the accompaniments you would expect (the homemade tartar sauce and crushed peas) and tasted amazing. Yes it is a little more pricey than the average takeaway but I firmly beleive it was worth it for the quality. Will definately be ordering again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank emily100891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We had a private lunch on Sunday. It was a first class menu, there was a choice of beef, turkey or fish. Dessert and starters were excellent. We were served by a warm and friendly staff and the entertainment was superb. We couldn't have wished for a more beautiful setting, I would definitely the Salford Hall Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunshine46106817165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Pleased to have found this lovely hotel at such a bargain rate. The room initially offered had some problems but the staff quickly moved us over to a much nicer renovated room. As we arrived fairly late we did think of eating in the hotel restaurant, but found the menu quite expensive so ate out. Had I seen the bar menu I would probably have eaten here as the food was more reasonable.

The bed was comfortable, if a bit too soft. The towels new and fluffy and to my joy, warm, as they were on the heated towel rail. The only product supplied was liquid soap so bring your own shower cap etc. Breakfast was good, though we didnt go for the cooked option which was included in our price.

Tea/instant coffee making facilities are provided in each room, but you might have to fight over the single biscuit.

The staff were very friendly and chatty and I felt quite at home here. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goodtogethome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews