We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach house worth the visit on Texel”

Strandpaviljoen Paal 21
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in De Koog
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Dutch
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Great place for really good freshmade salmon Sandwiches. Good Coffee and friendly service with a smile. Great view also

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Based on the ranking in TripAdvisor our expectations were high. But for us a restaurant only scores high if the food is great or the staff is excellent or the ambiance is nice. Or all of the above. In this case the only real good thing was the view. But you can get that also by being outside. The food was okay but not a lot of choice. Staff was not really giving us a welcome feeling. The interior of the restaurant is a bit cold.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Pauljanssen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Out for a walk and through the bush and dunes and came spin this gem. Beautiful view, friendly staff, prompt service, plan to walk back along beach.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The staff is super friendly and the food is great. Excellent sightseeing experience, located at Texel's beach, it offers you a clear sunset. I will be back

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Cenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

As being raised at the beach, I am familiar with Dutch beaches. This place an beach is one of the best I visited on Texel. It has the facilities you need; beach pit, small snack bar, lifeguard and a great beach.

The restaurant is well maintained and has a nice flow. We have had good lunch here.

Good service, although a bit slow, however the menu and the quality of food is good.

Toilets are clean and there is free fast wifi.

In the beach you can rent beach chairs and tents, something I have not seen on Texel before.

Only downside is that you need to walk approx 600m from the car parking. Of course you can reach this place easily by bike.

Check out my other reviews as well! I am part of the 1% most influenceable reviewers on tripadvisor.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Admiraal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strandpaviljoen Paal 21 also viewed

 

Been to Strandpaviljoen Paal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing