We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
7
17
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
17
8
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Had to stay in the city for a conference. This hotel looked all right on the internet and it was! Restaurant was ok (good food, perfect local wine, correct price). Excellent service. The place to be in Thorn! Will come back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewaerheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We wanted to stay in Thorn, the “white city” so named after the whitewashed buildings there. The hotel itself is old but clean and well maintained. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival. Our room was comfortable and quiet; the bed was comfortable. We arrived in the early afternoon, just in time to enjoy a cup of coffee and a piece of Vlaamse vlaai (fruit pie) on the terrace in front ot the hotel. We normally don’t eat in the hotel where we are staying but the dinner menu listed some local specialties that we could not resist. Both the “Abij Potje” (lamb stew) and the “Zoer Vleisj” (meat stew), accompanied by French fries and a salad, were tasty. Breakfast was good and included in the price for the room. The dining room was very inviting and cosey. Thorn is very close to Roermond and, if you are in the Roermond area, a brief side trip to Thorn is recommended. The staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stopped for refreshments on the terrace. It took 15 minutes before a waiter arrived to take our order and another 25 minutes before our drinks and snacks were served . The waiter was downright rude.

Room tip: Don't stay here.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 936robertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We had lunch yesterday at the lovely terrace at the back of this restaurant, that we had selecte base on the apparaten of the restaurant, in combinatie with the selectie of food and drinks we liked. On the hidden away back terrace, we sat lovely in the sun while having lunch.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joost K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here as part of a tandem tour of Flanders, for one night, and we liked the Hotel Crasborn very much. When we arrived our tandem was in a scruffy state after a muddy journey, and our host helped us to clean off the mud! We sampled a beer or two on the sunny terrace, with a fine view of the white buildings of Thorn.

After this warm welcome we needed little persuasion to sample the restaurant in the evening, and we were very pleased with our meal - we both selected local specialities from the interesting menu. A bottle of Dornfelder helped to wash the food down!

The interior of the hotel is airy and attractive, our room was very good, and the breakfast was first class.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews