We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
29
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
29
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great concept views of the mountains course meal a wonderful stay playroom sylvia postbus davos switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during the week of the World Economic Forum which I was attending as a delegate. We happened to arrive at the hotel during very heavy snow storms. The hotel is operated by Phillip and Sylvia who made the snow dump into an adventure seeming to enjoy every minute of the experience. I was able to take a public bus most days down to the WEF at Davos Platz and return for a well cooked meal in a pleasant atmosphere. Well trained pleasant staff, wonderful hosting and beautiful views of the mountains all contributed to a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrisunderhill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia_baertschi, Inhaber at Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Chris
Thank you for your stay with us during this extraordinary WEF week. It would be great to see you both again just for a leisure stay in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Sylvie and Philipp Bärtschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I am a regular booking.com customer when it comes to hotel booking, but we found this gem via myswitzerland.com. Quickly after we booked on myswitzerland.com, the hotel manager (Sylvia) emailed us regarding a slight confusion about insufficient room occupancy.

After I communicated our concern and the problem with booking page, they immediately upgraded us to our complete family size rooms with no costs. All of this happened without a single phone call, just via email communication!

Davos Wiesen is a village on the steep hill where only a Postbus (yellow swiss transport bus) covers some limited area. But hotel staff was quick to offer free train station pickup and dropoff. This was incredible considering the fact that we were a big group of 8 with 16 pieces of luggage all along!

Soon after reaching, Sylvia (an incredible lady who runs this difficult show of the hotel at such a distant and hilly village) was quick to brief us about hotel facilities, and attractions we could target in a single day in Davos. She took great trouble in explaining to us attraction maps with her annotated markings as guidelines. We followed her advice word to word, and we fill we didn't miss any of Davos Wiesen for the time we were there!

We were given 2 rooms that were connected from in-between, just perfect for our big family's togetherness. Wifi wasn't available in the rooms and it is something that they can easily improved upon, but the overall experience isn't deminished just due to this fact as it is accessible at reception. Live attractions webcams are very helpful.

As advertised, kids room is open during the evening, and they personally remain present there to do things that can make kids really really happy. The swimming pool is quite good for family entertainment, open during late evenings to relieve from day's exhaustion.

If you are staying in Davos area, do give preference to this place, it won't disappoint you for a single moment.

Room tip: Mountain-valley side room on the ground floor
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vividprose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia_baertschi, Inhaber at Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr. "vividprose"

Thank you for your stay with us and your comment. Indeed, during the low season we could upgrade you without any problems. We are happy too, that you liked the area.

We wish you and your family all the very best!
Kind regards, Sylvie Bärtschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great Holidays in a perfect Hotel. The owners do anything possible so you and your kids enjoy the stay. We've had a lovely time and the food was yummy ;) Strollers and sledge is provided by the hotel, the wellness area with shallow pool and two saunas was everything we needed. Kinderklub has an indoor playground under the roof and another one downstairs for the small chiltren. The Wifi you can use only in a special area, but that is perfect opportunity for a digital detox. We will come again!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia_baertschi, Inhaber at Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Katarina,
Thank you very much for your short stay and the positive comment. Next time the children may be old enough for the ski school!
We all look forward to see you again.
Kind regards, also to your husband
Sylvie Bärtschi, Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This hotel is a must for families with kids who are to little to ski yet. The staff is multi-lingual, VERY friendly, and extraordinarily helpful. They arranged childcare while we were skiing, helped us plan outings with the children, and their restaurant is fabulous. Cannot recommend it enough.

Room tip: The family room was perfect for our family of 4; they provided a toddler rail for my oldest and a port-a-crib for our baby.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia_baertschi, Inhaber at Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Katherine B.
Thank you very much for your stay with us and your great comment!
It was a pleasure to have had you with us. There is just one hope: to see you again soon. In about 3 years time your children can attend the ski school in Wiesen, while you explore the pists at Jakobshorn or Parsenn.
Kindest regards to all of you, Sylvie Bärtschi, Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

A nice setting on the side of the mountain half an hour from the route through St. Bernadino.
Great hotel if you have small kids.
Give yourself at least a day in the alps at 1400 m to enjoy and not just pass through.
We found the restaurant overpriced...
Besides that

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stepheno204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia_baertschi, Inhaber at Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Mr. Stephen O.

Thank you for your stopover at the Muchetta. To really see the environment and profit from the free cable cars in the destination Davos - Klosters you need a day or two, indeed.

We serve a daily 4-course-menu with a vegetarian choice at CHF 35 per adult in the evening. The children can have a menu from the buffet at CHF 15 per child. Both menus are freshly prepared. Our guests can also choose from the à la carte menu.

We are looking forward to see you again one day. Maybe on your travel back North?

Kind regards, Sylvie Bärtschi, Apart- und Kinderhotel Muchetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews