We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
16
12
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
14
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Basic but clean hotel. Staff very helpful. Short walk to beach and bars. Stayed 4 nights and would have been happy to stay longer. Only ate breakfast once in dining room. Nothing special and probably better value and choice on beach front.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in February and have no complaints at all. The room was basic but spotless, very quiet time of year but enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay again.balcony an added bonus and plenty of restaurants nearby

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, recepcion at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your comments, we hope to receive it in future occasions.
Sincerely
The Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Such a shame this hotel is so basic as it's location is amazing. Mismatch of furniture, large crack in sink, no tea and coffee.
Clean but lacks attention from staff who are quite stand offish and not welcoming at all. Night porter who slept in front of the TV , had to wake him up at midnight to buy water!
Complete mix up with payment on check out. Payment had already left my bank account and they refused to believe me!!
Had to log in and prove it.
Made to feel like a criminal

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SharonDennisCrayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, RECEPCION at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your comments, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Sincerely,
The hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very basic, but clean and in a great location, close to the beach and some nice bars and restaurants. Breakfast was typical and acceptable. For the money, I would have no hesitation to recommend it

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Valenciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, recepcion at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Good afternoon,
Thanks for your comments.
The hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Arrived late due to my flight being delayed. The receptionist was polite. All I wanted was to rest after such a gruelling day. The room was pleasant enough. What more could you ask for from a 2* hotel. The only gripe that I had before I arrived at the hotel was that there would be no fridge in the room. I knew this as my partner stayed there 2 weeks prior. It was not too bad for when I stayed there but in the summer could be annoying if you wanted to keep drinks chilled. Breakfast was ok. Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glanammanbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews