We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 613)
Filter reviews
1 613 results
Traveller rating
885
456
153
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
456
153
77
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 613 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in June and loved it. Reception staff very helpful. Spa staff excellent but very little English. Beautiful location with excellent views. Grounds and rooms are all very well presented. Only issue is accessing outdoor pool from the indoor pool area in building one, the staff keep doors locked and you have to request that they open then every time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Augusta Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Jencbrady,

We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased your stay with us has been satisfactory so as to be remarked.

We work so that our customers have a nice experience and it is a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay.

We look forward to have you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Sanmartín Maïssa
Quality Manager
Grupo Solvida Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Came on a package deal with Voyage Privé so had upgraded room in Building 2 with separate seating area and balcony with hammock. Enjoyed our stay overall. Breakfast was excellent so much choice! Dinner was tasty with local produce and a wide range of dishes. The staff didnt speak much English, but did a really good job translating menus and such. Really nice pools, and a lovely spa area, a 5-10 minute walk to the sea front and a local supermarket, would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front with a balcony. Some lovely views across the sea and overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Augusta Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Rockies14,

We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased your stay with us has been satisfactory so as to be remarked.

We work so that our customers have a nice experience and it is a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay.

We look forward to have you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Sanmartín Maïssa
Quality Manager
Grupo Solvida Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We spent 5 nights in this spa hotel. Our stay was enjoyable. We had an upgrade to an excellent, large room with a balcony which had superb views of the ria and the sea. The hotel was peaceful with a good range of facilities to suit all ages and interests in two separate buildings each with its own spa and pool areas. Some of the pool facilities were a little tired looking, for example, some tiles missing in the jacuzzis. Breakfast was excellent being an all you can eat buffet with every choice of breakfast food imaginable. We ate well twice in the hotel restaurants but felt that the evening meals were a little pricey. The hotel is situated on a hill at the edge of town which is quite steep in places. I would not recommend it if you find walking difficult. The promenade along the lovely town beach is excellent for a relaxing stroll, but the uphill walk at the end of it may not be to everyone's taste or capabilities. The hotel staff are lovely and very professional, doing their job but always willing to pass the time of day. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel has its own garage at an extra cost but at the time of our stay there was ample, safe street parking.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Augusta Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Shirley C,

We appreciate your valuable comments and we are pleased that your stay with us has been sufficiently successful to be reviewed.

We work to bring our guest a pleasant experience, so it is a pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay.

We hope to have you back with us soon!

Sincerely,


Jorge Sanmartin Maïssa
Quality Manager
Grupo Solvida Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Came on a package deal with Voyage Privé so had upgraded room in Building 2 with separate seating area and balcony with hammock. Enjoyed our stay overall. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner (or you can have lunch) was surprisingly tasty with local produce and dishes. Wifi was Ok but occasionally flakey. Staff were consistently charming. Spa staff did not speak any English so we had a little difficulty understanding and choosing treatments but we persevered and got by. Pool in Spa was fun for young and old. Drinks and other extras seemed quite reasonable for this standard of hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Prosecco_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Augusta and me and my wife had a great time. Being English there was a language issue but the staff could not have been anymore helpful, even printing the menu in English on our last night. The spa treatments we had were amazing, so my wife told me as I fell asleep when having a relaxing massage. The pool area is stunning with all the jets and pools. Other families with kids were using the family pools and they also looked like they was enjoying them. On the booking we made we did get an upgrade to a suite and it was big, modern and a lovely space to return to after a lazy day in the spa. The food was nice with the menu changing each day so you always had a good choice. Unlimited buffet for breakfast and a 3 course meal for dinner. The only negative I can say is the distance from the airport but this is not a reflection on the hotel, if you do book then book transfer if you can. We paid €120 for a taxi from the airport but when we returned we booked it through the hotel and they sorted a price of only €90. I cannot believe how people have low ranked this spa. We will be visiting again.....

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews