We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nice(La Seu d'Urgell)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Masia d'en Valenti(La Seu d'Urgell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Glorieta(La Seu d'Urgell)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenida Hotel(La Seu d'Urgell)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ANDRIA(La Seu d'Urgell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Groc Rooms(La Seu d'Urgell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
319
119
38
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
119
38
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooldining roomattention to detailhot tubwonderful viewtwo nightsevery staff membertook advantage of the spaenjoy the viewtauck tourshort drivetasting menuspain vacationmedieval castlelocal townperfect facilitiesminute massage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a beautiful setting just outside of town. It is like staying in a resort. Many different venues on the property to explore. One is where our tour had a concert with two local singers. Another is a short walk through gardens. The pool area looked lovely, but it was opening the following week. The chef had a paella making demonstration for lunch. We had the best gazpacho I have ever had! Nice rooms, accommodating staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank goldengirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We’re on a Tauck tour and spent 2 nights at this hotel. It’s a wonderful property.

As part of our tour the hotel owner took us on a walking trip around the town.

If you ever stay here ask her about the family’s history around the hotel, it’s incredible.

We ate both lunch and dinner there and they were wonderful.

The views from all of the hotel rooms are spectacular.

We also took advantage of the spa which was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RSpicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay at the Pyrenees. We are happy to receive your opinion and we work to make our guests enjoy the most of this experience. We will be delighted to welcome you again into our home.
Kind regards,

Hotel El Castell de Ciutat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Not sure how many times we have stayed at this hotel but it is somewhere between 25 and 30. There is something magical about the El Castell which drags us back time and again and the only way to explain this is for you to pay the Castell a visit . Staff are superb , food very good , rooms delightful , proximity to a a very nice town , good facilities at the hotel and all in all a terrific place to relax and completely unwind . The hardest part for us comes when it is time to leave . I will not go through the staff by name but suffice it to say you are wonderful. Thank you !

Room Tip: All are good.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrubber077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for sharing these nice thoughts with us and most of all, thank you for always choosing us during your stay in The Pyrenees,
We are delighted that your experience with us have been a pleasant one and happy that you enjoy our friendly service, cuisine and our town.

Hope to welcome you soon to El Castell, the summer season is wonderful!

Best regards,

Hotel El Castell de Ciutat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Our room, 125, is down a long hall with a view of the mountains. It is a large room with a comfortable sitting area, king size bed, desk, 2 TV's. The bathroom is quite large with double sinks, a soaking tub, small shower and bidet. There is also seating on the private patio right off of the room.

All of the staff is helpful and friendly. Be sure to have dinner at the hotel as it is divine.

If the weather had been drier and warmer, we would have enjoyed having a drink on the patio adjacent to the dining room with views of the town and mountains.

If you happen to meet Katya, the owner, she is a delightful, knowledgeable woman about food and the town.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comercial E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your stay in The Pyrenees. We are happy you enjoyed the room, the views, our cuisine and our friendly service.

We hope to welcome you again into our home.

Best regards,

Hotel El Castell de Ciutat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Polite and kind stuff always present and fully competent . The room was really calm, the only "noise" opening the window had been the water of the river.
The rain allows us anyway to enjoy the external hot water Jacuzzi with its views.
The restaurant deserves its visit!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eugenio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews