We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family appartment 5 mins from the beach.”
Tamariu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamariu
The entrance living room with a balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Tamariu
The entrance
living room with a balcony
detail of the living room with a chimney
double bedroom
bedroom 2
bathroom
another perspective of the bathroom
small terrace
quitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tamariu, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lithgaesk...
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family appartment 5 mins from the beach.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I with our two kids (Boy 12 & Girl 10), had a fabulous time at this lovely apartment. It is located less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, yet was pleasantly located away from the main part of the town. The apartment was big enough for the four of us to stay comfortably, though the terrace was a bit of a squeeze for four people. It was very clean and seemed to have been refurbished recently. The kitchen had all the essentials required, when we chose to eat in the apartment. The air conditioning in the living room was more than adequate to keep us cool whilst sleeping. All communications with the owner were answered promptly and professionally. I would have no hesitation in booking this apartment again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
thank you very much for your review - it was great to have you stay, and hope we can welxome you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis109
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful family cottage close to the beach, highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this property last minute and was a little apprehensive about what it would be like, however we were blown away to find a such a beautiful little 'house' so close to the pretty beach of Tamariu. The property is clearly a much loved family holiday home. It is quite small and worn, but spotlessly clean and has all amenities other than an oven (which we missed as we love to cook). The owner was easy to communicate with and very helpful. It was a perfect long weekend and would make a wonderful stay for a couple looking for a cosy romantic break. There was easy parking just outside, and close proximity by car to LaFranc and Palafrugell. In fact we loved this part of the Costa Brava so much that we are returning again this year for our family holiday, although staying in a neighbouring town.

Liked best: It was like a home from home
Liked least: No oven
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terilcata...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegramos que hayas disfrutado de vuestra estancia.

Será un placer volver a hospedados!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel M
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcm160574
Saarbrucken, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquilidad del lugar
Liked least: A mi marido la cama le quedaba chiquita
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing