We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa”
other travellers have booked this property
large pool garden with hot tub and table tennis, fantastic views of the mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large pool garden with hot tub and table tennis, fantastic views of the mountain
new outdoor modern seating shallow end for young children and for none swimmers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
large pool garden with hot tub and table tennis, fantastic views of the mountain
new outdoor modern seating
shallow end for young children and for none swimmers
large sun trapped garden
new hot tub seats 7, purchased April 2017
any one for table tennis
shallow end for the little ones
fancy sitting around this pool !! who's cooking tonight, BBQ available
open plan lounge/dining room
dining for 10 people
lots of light at this villa
open plan dining room with 10 chairs
open plan kitchen
open plan kitchen, includes coffee maker
open plan kitchen in cream gloss
Open plan kitchen in cream gloss
top floor balcony of the ensuite bedroom
top floor ensuite with bath and shower over
bathroom 2, on the ground floor with WC and bath and shower over
south facing villa with mountain views from the pool
open plan lounge with plum coloured curtains and rug.
en-suite bathroom
2 x bathrooms with twin sinks
kitchen terrace with seating for 10
Large open plan lounge/dining room with 60 inch TV
Ground floor bedroom with kingsize bed
ground floor bedroom
lower floor single beds bedroom 2
lower floor single beds bedroom 3
top floor bedroom (bedroom 5)
bedroom 5 with ensuite
lower terrace with pool table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glen142
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice villa ”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I'll start with the negatives

The villa should be ready at 3pm, it wasn't, the cleaners were not finished until about 3.40pm so we had to wait outside.
The information folder in the villa says there's a welcome pack in the kitchen, there wasn't one.
It also says use the beach towels provided in outside areas, there weren't any.
It also says close parasols when not in use, there weren't any.
The welcome pack arrived 3 days in, it was tea, coffee etc which we'd already been to the shop to buy by then, the towels also arrived 3 days in.
The pool was cleaned twice, once Sunday, the day after we arrived and once Friday, the day before we left, all times in between there's nothing, a little odd doing them so close together but it wasn't too much of a problem. None if the above were problems particularly, but I feel it best to review the negatives as well as the positives.

Now for the positives.

Enough parking for a few cars,
Close enough to town to walk there and back but far enough away to feel the privacy.
The villa is pretty large, we had 6 adults and a 1 year old child, any more than that and it might be a bit snug but there was ample room for us all.
The kitchen is spacious and well equipped, the lounge is comfortable with a nice big TV.
The dining room also has a large dining table and 10 or so seats, also some casual sofa type seating there.
The master bedroom downstairs is huge and has it's own living area with sofa.
Bathrooms on all 3 levels were nice (top floor bedroom is en suite and has a balcony)

The outside area is nice, there's a pool table downstairs, there's a table tennis table in the main garden. Also a built in barbeque.
The hot tub was popular, very relaxing as was the pool, probably the only downside to the outside area is the lack of shade (no parasols provided)

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the villa to anyone asking, the negatives I wrote about above are not complaints, just observations based on our particular visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivershe...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our best holiday ever, excellent communication from the owner right from the start , villa brilliant, very well laid out, lovely quiet area, the kids loved it, we will be back again again for sure. Loved the hot hub and pool. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deepingpo...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay with a few niggles”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We traveled as a party consisting of six adults, two small children and two babies. Our stay was from 25th January 2017 for 11 nights.

There are some negatives in my review but these should not distract from what we found to be a very enjoyable holiday. I mention these mainly so that Catherine can improve on what is a very nice holiday home.

We used Lastminute travel for our private transfer, as recommended by Catherine. The return private transfer cost €120 and was fast and efficient but the guarantee of child seats did not materialise.

The villa is situated about 20 minutes walk down to the beach. The very nice town centre and marina with many nice restaurants were a further 10 minutes walk along the pleasant traffic free coastal pathway in either direction. The nearest reasonable size shop was the Hiperdino near the Princess Yaiza hotel which was about 15 minutes walk. Taxis back to the villa were available for just over €3.

The area around the villa is residential with a good number of holiday rentals. There are some part built villas in the area as a result of the property crash. This did however mean that there was no buildings immediately in front of the villa. The local roads have not yet had the final surface laid resulting in very high kerbs and raised ironworks, but the street lighting is working.

You enter the villa via the spacious TV lounge which leads to the open plan dining room and kitchen with doors out onto the dining terrace. The dining terrace is a little cramped when seated at the table but we managed. The ground floor also has one double bedroom and one family bathroom. This bedroom was missing a ceiling light with wires hanging down. Stairs lead from the ground floor down to the lower floor where there are two twin bedrooms, one family bathroom and one very large double bedroom with doors leading out to the lower terrace where you will find the pool table. Another set of stairs from the ground floor leads up the the double ensuite which has a small balcony with mountain and distant sea views. We found that there was ample hanging space in the bedrooms but draw space was limited.

There were child gates provided between the lounge and the stairs and also at the bottom of the stairs on the lower floor. Catherine had confirmed that these were available prior to us making our booking but unfortunately both of the gates were broken and the local management team were unable to repair them.

All the bathrooms have a shower over a bath which suited us for bathing the children. The kitchen is well equipped with everything that you need to prepare meals and includes a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge and freezer.

The pool terrace is accessed by steps down from the kitchen terrace or steps up from the lower terrace. There is a gate onto the pool terrace to keep the young children from the pool, however there is nothing to stop young children from getting onto the steps. Gates at the top and bottom of these outside steps would be a major improvement.

The pool terrace had ample sun loungers and a rattan seating area with cushions which we found very useful and comfortable. The swimming pool has a shallow end which is ideal for the children which was accessed by steps. This was walled off from the main part of the pool which was accessed by a further set of steps. The pool is deep enough for swimming whilst you never go out of you depth which made it ideal for pool games. We paid for pool heating which generally made it very pleasant. We also paid for the hot tub which was very nice, although it did trip the electrics one day. The pool man came twice during our stay and kept the pool and hot tub clean. There were three parasols for shade but we found that one of these was broken and the other two were barely adequate. We did ask Catherine about the provision shade prior to booking the villa knowing that we would have two babies with us. She said that she was having some shade sails installed but these have not materialised. There is a nice BBQ provided that we used twice during our stay. Outside lighting was limited to the dining terrace so using the BBQ after dark was not very good and safety around the pool was compromised.

Bathroom and pool towels were provided and were changed along with the bedding once during our stay. Day 8 change for our 11 night stay was a little late.

We hired three travel cots for our stay but only one was provided with a mattress and they needed a good clean. The local management team came and cleaned the cots but were unable to provide two further mattresses. We were forced to utilise bedding from the unused beds which was less than ideal.

Our £250 breakages deposit was refunded as expected.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but next time we would probably look for a villa closer to the coastal path.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your detailed review. It's always welcome. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa despite experiencing some problems.

I'm sorry about the transfer to the airport. I have used this company many times in the past, as have many of our previous guests, and have had no issues with them whatsoever. They are a very reliable and professional company so I can only apologize on behalf of this independent company for the inconvenience they caused.

Regarding the various issues with the villa (broken gates, parasol, cots, missing light), I sincerely apologize for this. We have a new management team working with us and are currently training them to maintain our villas up to our usual high standard. The light in the bedroom has now been fixed, new stair gates and new parasols where purchased by me the same day that I was informed by my new management team and were placed in the villa during your stay. With regards to “lack of draw” space, I will be purchasing two more sets, although I do have 10 draws in the 5th bedroom, 4 draws in the 4th bedroom, 4 draws in 3rd bedroom together with wardrobes. The other two bedrooms have large wardrobes.

We are always looking to improve our villas and guests experience, so we appreciate the suggestions you made.

What I am very pleased to see in your review is your confirmation that the walk to the beach is only 20 minutes and that the nearest supermarket is 15 mins, and also the price for taxi fares.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$231
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing