We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor dining, terrace, pool and sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining, terrace, pool and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Outdoor dining, terrace, pool and sea view
Pool area, sun-terrace, view
Indoor dining area, kitchen
Indoor dining area, kitchen
Enterance
Living room
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with en suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Shower/Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
vicki and...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is one of the best we have ever stayed in. It was immaculate on our arrival. Lida had left a welcome pack of bread, milk, fruit , water, eggs and wine which was very much appreciated. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The view from the pool area is stunning and the area itself is very quiet and peaceful.
We used taxis to get to and from town, at only 5 Euros each way and it was well worth it. A taxi was with us within a few minutes of a call.
Our 5 day stay went by far too quickly but we will definitely return to this wonderful villa. Thank you Lida.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Dear Vickie, thank you so much for your lovely comment and I'm really glad that you liked the villa and appreciated the welcome pack. I do thank you again for leaving my villa so clean and tidy and do wish to welcome you back again very soon. Best wishes, Lida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livelylyn...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa equipped with everything you need, in a quiet location!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Five good friends enjoyed a lovely week at this villa!
It is perfectly equipped with 4 big bedrooms and three bathrooms 2 with Jacuzzi baths.
cots, highchairs.
Fully equipped kitchen, we cooked on many occasions and had everything we required, dining table and chairs and good outdoor eating area.
The villa has a good sized pool and is situated in a very quiet residential area , with a view of the mountains and of the sea. Playa Blanca is the nearest resort it is a 30minute walk or you can access it by taxi at a cost of about 5 euros.
Rubicon Marina is also nearby 6 euros by taxi, modern port lovely shops and good restaurants.
Lida very helpful, even printing boarding passes for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities at villa, big spacious rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Dear livelylynn,
Very glad that you enjoyed your stay in my villa and thank you so much for the lovely review. I hope to see you again very soon. Wish you the best, Lida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't wish for a nicer villa”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stopped at Villa Ocean View for two weeks in August. The villa was situated just outside Playa Blanca, up towards the mountains which made the view from the villa beautiful, looking down on the town and the sea. We had booked a hire car through Pluscar, which is recommended as the walk is just slightly too far into the centre.

The villa was clean, spacious and had all the essentials we needed for our holiday. The pool was a nice size and we enjoyed many days just lazing by the pool. Lida was a perfect host, being there if needed and answered any questions we had about the island and places to visit.

The villa is also only 2 minutes drive from the Aqua Lava Water park, which the kids loved and was a nice change to the beach and pool. We also went to Playa Dorada beach on numerous occasions. Other trips we had were to the Timanfayo volcano where we went late in the day to no queues and is highly recommended. Kids also enjoyed the inflatable assault course (similar to wipeout) in the sea off Puerto Del Carmen grande beach.

For restaurants, the Ice House in the shopping centre was not the most glamorous location, but the food plentiful and delicious. Also, most of the restaurants in Puerto Calero need to be tried out and if fish is your preference, go to El Golfo, see the green lake and dine in El Golfo watching the sun set.

Would love to come back to the villa and thanks again to Lida and don't hesitate to book if you are considering this villa.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Dear Darren,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I really am glad to having guests like you in my villa. I'm also very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again and wish you the best.
Regards,
Lida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Travelled with family, 7 of us in total. Villa was very spacious, well equipped and spotless. Help was always available during the holiday if required. There was also a lovely welcome basket and plenty of linen and towels.
The villa is beautifully located overlooking Playa Blanca. It is approximately 35 minutes to walk to the beach front and €5 in taxi. Would suggest hiring a car especially for food shopping.
Pool was perfect with the family and was kept clean. Plenty of sun loungers are provided to enjoy the sunshine and view.
It was a perfect relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend, was sad to leave wish we had stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool and view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your holidays. Hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best wishes, Lida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wished I had booked 2 weeks!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay this summer, the villa is spacious, comfortable and has a great pool. I really liked the location as it is in a really nice quiet part of town with a great view with all the amenities you require. Only 3 of us staying and so we had a bathroom each, easily accomodates at least 6 people. We only wish we had booked for 2 weeks instead of 1.
Thank you Lida.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Dear Karen, your review is highly appreciated and I'm glad you liked the villa. I would love to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Lida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing