We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place to stay! We are sure to come...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita Tranquila

Playa Flamingo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Playa Flamingo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Playa Flamingo
Terrace View
Mountain View
Pool
Sunrise
Starry Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Aaron G
1 review
“Very nice place to stay! We are sure to come again!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very nice place to stay! Very good location,the bungalow is well equipped and a supermarkt is very close.We enjoyed our vacations are sure to come again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jinnetIre...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tastefully appointed, very clean couples only apartment, shame about surrounding area.”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment called Casita Tranquila in the Jardin del Sol complex through Trip Advisor's secure booking system. The apartments owner Yvonne was very quick to answer any queries we had both pre and post booking. On arrival we found the apartment to be exactly as described and a small welcome pack was provided consisting of a bottle of wine and beer, a litre of milk and litre of water. The apartment faces east and overlooks a well tended garden area. From the small terrace/patio area breakfast can be enjoyed watching the sun rise over the palm trees. One sun lounger is provided to soak up the rays together with a garden table and two comfy easy chairs and two plastic chairs. A 42" TV in the lounge is wasted really as there are no UK channels except Ch4 and Paramount but there was a good collection of DVD's and CD's provided to entertain on dull or rainy days. The kitchen is modern and well equipped but lacks a built in oven. Cooking can be done on a ceramic hob, microwave, or the counter top plug-in small oven/grill. The bathroom is perfect with a walk-in shower. The bedroom faces the rear of the property and is made smaller by a locked free standing wardrobe. Ceiling fans are provided in the lounge and bedroom. Air con would be preferable in the intense heat although most apartments in the Jardin del Sol complex don't have it.
We had a very enjoyable stay in the Playa Blanca area but our time in the Jardin del Sol complex was marred by the access roads and footpaths. The roads are potholed and unsurfaced in parts and the footpaths are a jumble of broken paving and raised shore covers making it near impossible to negotiate a safe pathway. To add to this problem the access road area is unlit at night, a torch is an absolute must have. We were advised to bring a torch for the key safe outside the apartment but we were not advised about the conditions outside of the complex. I'm aware this area is outside the control of the owners/residents of Jardin del Sol but it has to be a consideration for anyone with restricted mobility.
This is a well looked after apartment and the area is quiet and peaceful, it has all the ingredients to make it a perfect holiday destination. It's just a shame the surrounding area doesn't live up to amount of effort the owners of Casita Tranquila make for their guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Orientation
Liked least: surrounding area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our holiday home. I am glad that you found Casita Tranquila as described and well looked after. I am, however, baffled by your comments about the TV. There are actually more than 60 English channels to view on the satellite system. There is also a film system from Dubai offering English and American films as well as Spanish TV with English options. Although we have lost BBC and ITV, Channel 4 is still available as you point out. Clear instructions are provided on how to view all these channels if you get a bit lost.
Most guests are quite happy with the facilities provided given that we are at the budget end of the market and we haven?t been asked before for a full oven or air-conditioning. Instead we have a small oven and ceiling fans in the lounge and bedroom (which are advertised). A common request has been for wifi access in the bungalow so we have now installed this and hope it will be popular.
Apologies for the lighting problem you had on the complex during your stay which didn?t help with your navigation of the paths and access roads. Apparently the failure of the lights was due to heavy rain but I?m pleased to report they have now been sorted out by our maintenance company.
Once again, thanks for your review and I hope that the issues you had with getting around did not spoil your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Cosy - Home from Home!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My son and I have just returned from spending a delightful 2weeks in The Casita Tranquila Bungalow on the Jardin del Sol complex, the owners left a very welcomed bottle of beer, wine, water and milk (thank you).The bungalow was very well equiped with all the mod cons, beds and pillows were like sleeping on marshmellows. The complex is very peaceful and quiet, lovely gardens and pool area very clean
A big Thank you goes out to Yvonne for making our stay perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeandL
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to get away for some winter sunshine”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed every minute of our 6 week stay at Casita Tranquila, Jardin del Sol and could have stayed on even longer as it was a complete home from home with everything we could need to hand. We enjoyed the generous welcome pack of wine, beer, water and milk and it was so lovely to find some basics in the cupboards when we arrived. We loved sitting in the garden of the bungalow as the whole complex is a really private and quiet one while only a couple of minutes from beautiful Playa Flamingo beach with its bars and restaurants. We enjoyed some great walks both to the Marina Rubicon and the lighthouse in the other direction, both have numerous bars and cafes to stop off at on the way. We travelled around the whole island and thoroughly enjoyed the whole Lanzarote experience witth its volcanic landscape. We will, undoubtedly return to Casita Tranquila in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, homeliness and facilities offered in the bungalow
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebsDexte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cosy - home from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful and cosy bungalow in a fab location. The owners have thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay, easy and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen and generous welcome pack on arrival (beer, wine, milk and water). Comfy cushions for the sunloungers and chairs including blankets (for breezier nights under the stars). LARGE selection of books to suit all tastes, no need to pack any! The beds are comfy especially the pillows. Ceiling fans in great working order which in August is a must at night. Generous wardrobe and drawer space including hangers. The complex itself is so quiet and peaceful and this was in August! Pool felt like our own and surrounding area is spotless. A short stroll is a well stocked supermarket. The walk is beautful along the seafront which passes numerous restaurants and shops and takes you pass Playa Dorada Beach (very clean) into the Marina Rubicon which is a must for a stroll, purchases or just to watch the world go buy. LANI's Restaurant is the best - great service, food excellent and stunning views of the marina. Teguise market is only 40 mins away by bus (booked at the harbour for 8 euros each) and a 3 hr stay, enough time to grab a bargain and have lunch while wafching the street entertainers. Local bus stop outside should you decide not to walk which stops near the marina for 1 euro 40 cents each. Taxi approximately 4euros. A casualy stroll would take 30 mins to the marina and is beautiful amd relaxing. This accomodation provides it all. Home from home, central location yet very peaceful complex. According to the visitors book this bungalow has many repeat visitors which says it all. I would certainly visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and home from home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing