We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
312jerry
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Villa 21st June until 28 th June 2015 with my two daughters aged 17 and 22 yrs. Every thing was perfect from Kevin picking us up at the airport he could not have been more helpful.
If you want a relaxed holiday in a first class villa I recommend to book asap.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from our holiday at Villa Rohan and have to say what an outstanding accommodation. Exactly as described in villa description. We found the villa spacious, exceptionally clean, everything you need for a self catering holiday and most of all located in such a quiet and peaceful location. Swimming pool fantastic. If you don't fancy the short walk into Playa Blanca the Taxis are really cheap and very efficient. Joanne and Kevin are fantastic people and made our holiday complete. We loved the villa so much we have already booked for October. Thanks Joanne and Kevin look forward to seeing you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_71...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this villa, it's setting along with the superb attention and helpfulness of Kevin and Joanne Roper made this to be one of our most restful and relaxing holidays we have had. The professionalism of Kevin and Joanne was outstanding, putting many other companies and owners that we have dealt with all over the world to shame. Nothing was too much trouble, even the 2 airport pick ups Kevin Did for us , as we flew in on separate days, let alone the ungodly hour of return back to the airport that was all carried out with a friendly smile . The cleanliness and amenities of the villa was superb with a midweek clean making everything just perfect, really felt like I was on holiday !
The town is a nice 15 minute stroll , with an abundance of Taxi's available that are so cheap , about €3 including a tip, making the bountiful restaurants in both the town and Marina a must visit daily. We Can't wait to return to this peaceful setting , and have already rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners and management company
Liked least: It was a bit windy !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisGShe...
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Like living on the M1”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

When we arrived our first impression was that the villa was of a reasonable standard but in need of some tlc which I shall elude to later on in this review.
There are Two very big problems with this villa:-
1) The constant road noise from the main road in and out of Playa Blanca which is approx 380m away (measured via Google Earth). There is no barrier between the road and the villa, plus the prevailing wind carries the noise towards the villa and the villa walls amplify the sound from the motorbikes, cars, coaches and heavy lorries making the noise unbearable. The only way for us to tolerate the road noise was to have the patio doors closed and the very large TV turned up.
Don’t be fooled by the clever description about the villa being on a quiet cul-de-sac (which is a truthful description of the cul-de-sac). This is great if you want to spend your holiday at the front of the villa but sadly not so good if you want to use the villa’s tired facilities.
One simple question to the Ropers before making a booking will ensure you have all the facts. Can you hear the road from the back of villa Rohan Yes or No?
Also make sure you read the last paragraph of the terms and conditions because this releases them of all responsibility for any disturbance of any kind.
Villa Rohan is more like 20 - 25mins from Playa Blanca center not 15mins and includes walking along busy roads.
2) The way we were treated by Joanne and Kevin when we said that after two days we could no longer stay in the villa because of the constant road noise.
Joanne and Kevin must have been abducted by aliens because the Joanne and Kevin we had contact with were arrogant, argumentative, unprofessional and unreasonable.
The Ropers live 5mins away by car and could have easily called round to see us but decided not to.
Kevin was quick to answer our txt saying in a very unfriendly voice "is there a problem!!". We explained that we could not stay in the villa because of the traffic noise and have to look for alternative accommodation. We also asked him to contact the owners expressing our dissatisfaction and to respond to us as soon as he had done so.
We waited all night next to the phone for Kevin's response but none was forthcoming. We sent Kevin another txt at 9am the next morning asking for a response and proceeded to pack our things, it took a further 30mins for Kevin to return our call using an unrecognised number which we unfortunately didn't get to in time and couldn't access our voicemail. Straight away we again tried all the phone numbers given and got no answer so we decided to leave the villa and not waste any more of our valuable holiday trying to get a response from Kevin or Joanne.
There was absolutely no offer of help and when we eventually did manage to speak to Kevin he just kept refusing to admit there was a problem with road noise.
When we finally managed to find somewhere else to stay I sent an email again asking Joanne and Kevin if they could hear the road from the villa to which they refused to directly answer because they didn’t want to incriminate themselves.
There was no offer to resolve this they just washed their hands of us and in the end refused to talk to us and finally pointed us to the address of their lawyer.
At the start of this review I said that this villa was in need of some tlc so here are a couple of examples why:-
The shower door was very loose and only hung from the rollers at the top and felt like it could fall off.
The shower hose in the en-suite was frayed at both ends although the hose did not leak.
The main toilet was constantly overflowing into the bowl.
There was spider’s webs hanging from the ceiling.
The BBQ ash pan was rusted through and the bars were broken and rusted (not that we stayed long enough to use it).
The poolside had large cracks in the cement surround (again not that we stayed long enough to even take the cover off)
The patio furniture is old and tired and in desperate need of replacement
The so called welcome pack is that paltry that you’d get better in prison.
All in all this was one of the worst holidays we have had for a long time due to the failure to point out the noise from the main road into and out of Lanzarote even when asked before the booking, and the total lack of any assistance from Joanne and Kevin. The only positives to come out of this horrendous experience is that we still love Lanzarote and our thanks to Alexandra and Robin from Playa Blanca Investments who know all things Lanzarote and have restored our faith in people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: PLaya Blanca
Liked least: The villa and the treatment we received from Joanne and Kevin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Hundreds of guests have stayed in Villa Rohan and Villa Olano (our villa next door) over the past few years and no-one has ever commented about road noise. In fact many have commented on the tranquil and restful surroundings and the family staying in the next door villa on the same week as this couple have booked again for later in the year! The road mentioned in the review is half a kilometre away from the villa and, as anyone who has visited Lanzarote can testify, roads 'like the M1' simply don't exist.
Our villas are refurbished frequently and equipment replaced whenever needed.
Our main priority is to give our guests a responsive, professional and courteous service and we take great pride in the excellent feedback we receive and the number of people who return time after time. We believe we tried to provide these guests with a good service but found them unreasonable and despite our best efforts, impossible to deal with, something that thankfully occurs extremely rarely.

I would urge potential guests to read the other feedback we have received to judge the authenticity of this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb villa”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Second visit to this villa. We have just returned from a week in this villa, which is situated in a quiet cul de sac in walking distance of Playa Blanca. It's in the area called papagayo.
The villa has a large living/dining area with a separate fully fitted kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Outside the kitchen is a room that has the washing machine which is very handy. There are two bedrooms a double with en suite and a twin bedroom with the main bathroom just next to it.
Outside the villa is a sitting area, an eating area, brick built barbeque, sunbeds and a heated pool all set in lovely gardens. There's even a rooftop area for Sun worshipers...too hot for me!
At a slow pace it took about twenty minutes to walk into playa blanca and forty minutes to walk to marina Rubicon. There are some amazing restaurants to eat at, Atlantica, Asia and Indian Tandoor house to name a few. Taxis are cheap from town.
We have really enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to our next visit. The only thing we would change if possible would be the mattresses on the bed, they are spotless clean but extremely hard and we're used to something softer.
However we would not let that stop us from returning next year, or before if we could.
An excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa amenities
Liked least: the matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;