We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jacuzzi was the best thing about it”

Review of Casa Alexander

Pool & Spa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub Relaxing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Pool & Spa area
Luxury Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Relaxing area
Love Bench
Hall
Master bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom en suite
2nd. bedroom
Ps2 & X-Box 360 in 2nd. bedroom
Living room
Living room & 50' TV
Living room
Alfresco dining area
Own parking place
Garden
Garden
Pool by night
Our road & view to Furteventura
Front Garden
Pool area
By night
Ready for you
Totaly relaxing time
Heated pool & Plenty of sun
Relaxing in the shade
Exotic garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
floridami...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jacuzzi was the best thing about it”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This villa is very clean and the decor is very modern. The furniture is of good quality . Great for kids an xbox and playstation with loads of games.Lovely opening your bedroom patiodoor to walk out straight to the poolside and jacuzzi. The neighbourhood is very quiet and tranquil and the villa is quite private because of the shrubs. There is plenty of sun around the pool but for those who dont like the heat there is also plenty of shade.
We ate all our meals outside which was lovely. It was covered so you were completely sheltered from sunshine or the odd occastion when it rains.
I think the pool is one of the warmest outside pools i have been in.
Loved the jacuzzi day and night. Temperture perfect.
Some nice restaurants short walk away and if you hire a car some good ones 10 mins away. I would recommend hiring a car as it is relatively cheap. Just over £100 for a week for a Corsa size .Plenty of communication before we left for Lanzarote from Lisbeth and a welcome email which was nice. We did have a slight problem on arrival but that was sorted out . A very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Liked least: slightly better but pool liner needs abit of maintenance
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea j
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing luxury villa!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great holiday at casa alexander best villa we've ever stayed in! Great bedrooms and bathrooms and the super king size bed was so comfortable.everything you need in the kitchen to self cater and feel like you are home from home and our boys enjoyed having the xbox. We spent most of our time in the outside space at the villa.our boys 6 and 12 wanted to get in the pool asap every morning and the hot tub was out of this world! There was also a much bigger shared pool right near villa that we went to every day as it was always quiet so great to have the choice of two. We didnt bother with a car but we did get alot of taxis which suited us better as we could always have a drink and we worked out it was the same cost as hiring a car so it just depends what suits.playa blanca lovely and had some great meals there. The italian near the local shops had delicious food and friendly staff.
Lastly lisbeth was such a good host the communication from booking to our holiday was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.we left a couple of things and lisbeth has organised a way to return them to us.we will definately return thats if we can as the villa is so good it is pretty booked up for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJActon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, wonderful gardens, hot tub and pool!!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great service and correspondence from villa owners. The villa is situated on a gated community and in a lovely location.
The villa, gardens, pool and hot tub are superb. We enjoyed using the BBQ and ate very night in the covered sheltered outside area equipped with large dining table and chairs. Sunbathing on the terrace was great. The trees gave some shelter to the side of the pool when the temperature soared in the afternoon. The pool temperature was 32 degrees and was helped by the pool cover which we rolled into position whenever we were not in the pool. The hot tub was amazing! The villa decor was beautiful and we enjoyed the wifi and English tv. The kitchen is fully equipped. The beds are comfortable with loads of cupboard space.
We highly recommend staying at this property. We have had an absolutely wonderful holiday!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayster1...
Basingstoke
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A really lovely villa with great facilities A+”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our second visit to Casa Alexander. Well-equipped villa with the extras that always help: pool heat, hot-tub (lovely in morning), a mountain of DVDs, UK TV, wifi, mountain bikes. New bed in the master bedroom. Plenty of outdoor furniture. An excellent covered outdoor dining area with BBQ. The villa is on the La Goletta residential complex and it is always so quiet! The villa is pretty private because of the lovely plants in its immaculate garden. The complex has a large pool (approx 18m) in addition to the villa's own one. This is hardly used and great for 'proper' swimming. I would recommend this to any family. We tried it first time without a hire car - there are a few bars and restaurants within a 5/10 min walk - but I would strongly recommend one. Then, you can drive to the beaches of Papagayo and stock up on fresh meat/fish for the BBQ in Playa Blanca. Don't miss the Italian restaurant in Faro Park parade (by Lighthouse Bar) - very good food and you can take away. This is a great villa with owners who care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, hot tub, private and large communal pools
Liked least: Some cloudy days!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyL618
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super holiday home”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a really lovely time both in the villa and Lanzarote. The owners of the villa were extremely helpful and friendly. They really have thought of everything to make it a home from home. Except loo roll! It would be nice if there was at least one roll on arrival, especially for those arriving when the shops are closed.
Seriously, I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every convenience
Liked least: No loo roll
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing