We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 253)
Filter reviews
3 253 results
Traveller rating
1 784
1 119
248
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 784
1 119
248
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige area prestige restaurant sea view star friends half board infinity pool there is no air conditioning the ground floor family room animation team sky news separate bedroom sea front great holiday evening entertainment plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we were offered a welcome drink and sent to restaurant for a bite to eat. After returning from restaurant to check in properly, the receptionist advised us we had been upgraded free of charge to star prestige. Fantastic. Never happened to us before. Our room was spacious and situated on ground floor with sun beds provided on patio near to the pool. Room was cleaned daily and coffee replenished and minibar stocked up. Free safe too. Wet towels were collected and clean ones provided early evening. Food was amazing. Something for everyone with show cooking in both restaurants. The buffet restaurant provided more choice than waiter service restaurant and we tended to eat there most days. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment for adults specifically would have been appreciated more as we didn’t think this was as good as other 4/5 star hotels we have stayed at. Plenty for kiddies to do and they seemed to be catered for really well. Pool was maintained and pool bar provided in star prestige area serving premium drinks. A better assortment of snacks would have been well received as those provided tended to be same nearly every day. Coffee could have been hotter too. Bar Staff lovely tho. This is a hotel we will be returning too as overall it was a well maintained lovely place in a good location. Staff work very hard and are so friendly and courteous. Well done everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carol,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.
Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although our Star Prestige room, 3113, was fine – well equipped, great to be able to watch all the main UK television channels and with a lovely view over the pool towards the sea; there were too many negatives to consider coming again.

The plan was to come back in January but the lack of indoor lounge areas other than the small bar meant we would be confined to our room if the weather was less than sunny, otherwise use the very noisy, busy areas in the main hotel.

Secondly, we were staying on a Bed & Breakfast basis, so the ‘division’ between being able to obtain free drinks from the open bar in the lounge and the need to pay at the Pool Bar seemed petty.

We had planned to eat, evening time, in the Star Prestige restaurant but the lack of a menu, other than on the ubiquitous ‘app’ stating “two starter, two main courses and two deserts” or the main buffet but with no pricing information seemed odd. When we asked, we were told ‘just charge it to your room’ which was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Star Prestige rooms definitely worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BisleyBullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding our luxurious, five-star hotel and we regret that we did not completely fulfil your expectations on this visit. We will take note of your disappointment with our payment system, which is in place to enhance our guests relaxation and comfort during their stay when they do not wish to be encumbered by bags, wallets etc, however, at Iberostar we take all of our guest’s opinions seriously, so, of course, we will pass on your comments to the correct department. Furthermore, we would like to add that on the idyllic island of Lanzarote we are blessed with fair weather all year round, therefore our outdoor areas are in use nearly all of the time, only occasionally is it necessary to use our indoor areas.

We are delighted that you were very happy with the clean and comfortable room that we accommodated you in with its beautiful views of our pool and the ocean and that our TV channel selection satisfied you. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future, therefore we hope that you will allow us another opportunity until then we wish you well.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 11 nights at the hotel the hotel from the 16th of September and whilst we were there booked to return a third time. In the past we have never stayed in the same resort 3 times let alone the same hotel.
This hotel has many qualities and one of them is the location. There are lovely walks along the seafront. If you go left you can head to the marina and if you go right you can walk to the lighthouse.
On our first visit we went all inclusive in the star prestige area. This time we went half board in the non star prestige. We opted for half board as we don’t spend much time at the hotel during the day so it really suited us. If you love to be around the pool then all inclusive option is a must. The food and drinks are of a really high standard. When we return we have opted to go back into the star prestige. We don’t travel with kids but tend to eat quite early and preferred the quieter dining room.
The hotel is lovely it’s clean beautifully maintained and has excellent staff. The rooms in the non star prestige area are bigger I think that’s so you can add an extra bed.
We are returning next because me and my husband are able to completely switch off and relax.
The area of Playa Blanca is really nice. We went to corralejo on the ferry and enjoyed our day it was more modern and seemed a lot more British than playa Blanca but we were pleased we were just there for the day.
Thank you for another lovely stay Iberostar Lanzarote Park. We are very much looking forward to returning in September 2019.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.
Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner & I have just returned from a weeks holiday with our 3 year old daughter. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. We were all inclusive. The food choices were great, lots of variety and chefs making fresh food at different stations. Throughout the day the bar offered lovely smoothies & cocktails. There was also a little snack van at the kids pool throughout the day making fresh waffles, hotdogs & drinks which was great.

The pool areas were fantastic. The kids pool was brilliant! My daughter loved the slides and would happily play in the pool for hours! There was also a lifeguard supervising at all times.

The rooms were fine, maids in everyday and clean towels everyday, minibar topped up daily too. Only problem was we booked a double room, they ‘upgraded’ us to a one bedroom apartment although that meant they expected our 3 year old daughter to sleep alone on the sofa bed in another room which we didn’t not want so my partner & I took turns each night.

Apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for families!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stacey,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you and your family back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room Tip: View over the childrens pool/sea was lovely
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews