We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Rubicon Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1 140)
Filter reviews
1 140 results
Traveller rating
621
312
151
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
312
151
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barel volcanprivilege restaurantamerican steakhousea la carte restaurantsbuffet restaurantguest servicesprivilege roomprivilege packagelovely hotelprivilege serviceprivilege guestmikes coffee shopmain buildingbuilding worksalt waterbranded drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Rubicon last year and decided on a return visit. We have stayed in quite a few of the hotels in the H10 group and are members of the H10 loyalty scheme being grand class members. The hotel's reception was being renovated last year so it was nice to see the finished result which is lovely. We weren't offered any drinks on arrival however. My wife & I stayed for one week AI.
The room we were allocated this year was a refurbished room but was in the middle of a building site so was somewhat disappointing as we had a great room with a view of lighthouse last year. We did go back to reception but were told all the drilling and such was now mostly done so the noise should be minimum - not true!! It was very noisy but we went out most days so didn't impact too much but we did miss sitting on the balcony in the afternoons as it was just too dusty & noisy.
We had an evening meal in the Italian and American restaurants and the food and service in them both was brilliant. We were also invited to have a meal in the privilege restaurant (being grand class H10 members) & this meal was fantastic and service brilliant.
All in all we had a great holiday and would return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cclk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cclk2014,

Seeing it is already your second visit, we want to thank you very much for your trust in H10 Rubicón Palace. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday here and that you would definitely come back soon. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and restaurant facilities. However, we are very sorry to read that you were not happy with the location of your room and be sure that for next time our Reception or Guest Relations team will be happy find a solution to this problem.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future, in order to provide you excellent holidays and memories! We would like to see if we deserve an even higher rating next time.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

love this place the hotel and rooms are lovely. the food in main restaurant is always very good .the 3 restaurants are fabulous the entertainment is very good with a choice of the main entertainment area or the piano bar the oh dinner night was great all staff pleasant and helpful could not fault any thing loved every minute

Room Tip: in main hotel as ground are vast and not well lit
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viviencole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Viviencole,

Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful words about the H10 Rubicón Palace. We are glad you enjoyed all our services and facilities, especially the themed restaurants. Our staff will be more than happy to know that you mentioned their great work. They are by far the best asset of our hotel and do everything to make your stay unforgettable.

It would be a pleasure to have you back here soon!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception staff very friendly and efficient, Room numbers, where we were located in the grounds, were not in sequence (eg 3114 was not next to 3113)

Restaurant staff and Bar Staff were very efficient friendly and professional.

Room was excellent with a large balcony/terrace with sea views and on good days you could see across to Feurteventura.

One of the many pools was nearby.

Plenty of sun beds on the site, but no real expanse of beach nearby.

A short walk to the Piano Bar (3 flights of stairs), the restaurant (ground floor).
The site has a few sets of steps and wooden bridges together with ramps for pedestrian routes through the site.

This hotel is right next to the promenade to take a good walk to Playa Blanca (some gradients en route).

Great views from the Piano Bar terrace.
Good selection of food in the main restaurant.

Overall a good quality hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank X369NQwilliamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear X369NQwilliamf,

We are grateful that you shared your experience at H10 Rubicón Palace in TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you loved the hotel facilities, our decoration or the views from the Piano bar as well as your room. Regarding the sunbeds, it is true that our different pool areas give us that advantage. We totally agree with your comment about the promenade, it is well worth in a sunny day. The special mention to our staff team is very valued since they make a great effort and with no doubt the hotel wouldn't be the same without them.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future, in order to provide you excellent holidays and memories! We would like to see if we deserve an even higher rating next time with all the improvements done.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve just returned from a 10 night stay at the H10 Rubicon Palace in Playa Blanca, and had a lovely time at the newly refurbished hotel.

The check in was quick and efficient, and we were greeted with a welcome drink (a choice of either water, cava or orange juice). We were given a full overview of the hotel facilities and were presented with a map and details of how to get to our room.

The room we were allocated (8321) was a short distance from the main reception area, near to the children’s pool, and was in an ideal spot for for us as we were travelling with our 6 month old baby.

The room itself had been recently refurbished and was decorated in black and cream with dark wood furniture. The room featured a queen size bed, additional sofa, coffee table, sideboard, flat screen tv, kettle, safe, en-suite with bath/shower, sink, toilet, bidet, and we were also provided with a travel cot for our little one. We had to request an iron and ironing board but these were brought to the room within 30 minutes of our request being made.

The room was well presented but small details had been overlooked during the refurbishment, such as the bath outer being left with orange stains and the flooring not quite matching up and gaps being filled, but nothing too major.

On the Thursday prior to Good Friday we were welcomed to our room by three Lindt chocolate bunnies which was a lovely added touch.

The daily cleaning service wasn’t perhaps as thorough as other 5 star establishments, with the floors being left and sheets not changed, and we did notice that the balcony wasn’t cleaned at all throughout our stay, but again nothing too major that would detract from the overall enjoyment of our stay.

We did have one issue towards the end of our stay where a loud noise (similar to very heavy machinery) could be heard through the roof of our room. The noise was continuously starting and stopping in five minute bursts from approximately lunchtime to midnight, and despite ringing reception several times the issue wasn’t resolved. We were informed on one call that this was due to the refurbishments however our room wasn’t in the area where refurbishment work was going on we believed it could have either been something to do with the air conditioning unit on the roof of our room, or possibly a water tank.

We only visited the children’s pool which as clean and inviting for the little ones, with an additional baby pool for those under the age of 4 years.

Throughout the hotel there were plenty of sun beds with no need to wake up early to reserve a spot as a space could always be found.

The overal layout of the hotel was lovely, with plenty of privacy for rooms and lovely grassy areas with plants and trees. The gardens were very well maintained and again everywhere was clean and tidy at all times.

We only visited the main buffet restaurant and the pool bar throughout our stay but both were clean and tidy and service was quick and efficient without feeling rushed.

The main buffet restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with the option to sit either inside or outside. We tended to eat inside for breakfast and outside for dinner. The food was varied with an obvious theme each evening - the sushi night on Saturday was a personal favourite! The waiters were kind and helpful, and our evenings were made all the more special by Francisco Lorenzo who went out of his way to help us with our little one by bringing over a high chair each evening and making an extra effort to stop and talk to him. A huge thank you to him for such a lovely experience.

The pool bar was great for a lunchtime snack as you could take food back to the pool or room. The snacks were the same each day but included salads, sandwiches, yogurts, desserts, nachos, hotdogs, chips and more.

The piano bar above adjacent to the reception area was beautiful, with a huge variety of drinks (premium branded spirits are included within the AI package) included cocktails and coffees.

The hotel is ideally located with access to the promenade that runs along the coast and is approximately a 45 minute walk from the town centre, or a 15 minute taxi ride.

There is the option to upgrade to ‘privilege’ status which I personally feel isn’t right when someone has already paid for an all inclusive holiday, however the benefits didn’t really seem worth it (although the bathrobe and slippers would have been nice!).

Overall this is a great hotel and makes for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms near to the children’s pool are quiet on an evening
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rubys7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear rubys7688,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen H10 Rubicon Palace to enjoy your holiday and having shared your opinion about the hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that after your 10-night visit, you have been satisfied by many of the service of the hotel. Your comments about your arrival at the hotel, the location of the room, its decoration and its facilities are very valued and admired. We also appreciate that you liked the green part of the hotel and the children’s swimming pool, it is unfortunate that you haven’t enjoyed of all our other pools. We are very glad that you have appreciated the food and the service of our buffet restaurant and our pool bar. The fact that you have mentioned our staff is very valued for them especially they are working every day to ensure compliance with your expectations. We also thank you for your comments concerning our Piano Bar and what it offers. Concerning your cleanliness issues in your room, we will take it into account and we will pass the message to the maintenance and housekeeping departments. We really apologize about the noise you heard during all the day. We will check where the problem comes from but it is very likely that this noise was due to the renovation the hotel is currently making in order to offer you more renovated rooms in the near future.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the H10 Rubicon Palace. With the improvements we will make, we would like to see if we deserve an even higher rating the next time you will come.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of December. We had an enjoyable stay but I do not consider it 5 star. The public areas are very impressive and we enjoyed the piano bar in the evenings. The food and drinks were good, also Mike's coffee shop.
The grounds are very large and although it is very clean and tidy the lighting at night was inadequate as a lot of the paths are uneven.
We were upgraded to a room in a villa which was nice but the evenings were very cold and there was no heating.
The housekeeping wasn't up to scratch and I had to leave notes to get milk, toilet rolls etc.
Maybe we expected too much, but 5 star should mean 5 star and I would give this 4 at the most.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sue B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay in the H10 Rubicón Palace. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay here along with our bar service and the food offered. We really regret you didn’t contact our Guest Relations team in order to track your stay and to make it more enjoyable, since it is the department in charge of looking after any kind of non satisfactory notification. We have the feeling that many of your different comments could have been easily solved by our teams. Our main target is to make sure you enjoy your holidays. For sure, your different comments and notifications will be taken into account carefully, in order to improve, since the main goal of the hotel is to offer better experiences each season, increasing the guests’ satisfaction and having even better quality standards.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future, in order to provide you excellent holidays and memories! We would like to see if we deserve an even higher rating next time with all the improvements done.

Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews