We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 182)
Filter reviews
6 182 results
Traveller rating
2 514
2 324
911
288
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 514
2 324
911
288
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar sakura restaurant pool area half board lovely hotel mikes coffee shop plenty of sunbeds great holiday family room white party plenty of choice the ground floor cleaned every day mini golf choice of food crazy golf evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 6 182 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The staff are rude... They are understaffed with one bar open from 10.30 until 5.00 and only one staff at the bar. You have to wait 30 minutes to be served drinks at your dinner table again as not enough staff. The hot food at breakfast is cold. The seated area around the pool is cramped. The staff in the shop are extremely rude and refuse to exchange goods.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Very good location close to both the marina and town centre from where you can catch a ferry to Fuertofentura. The hotel itself we found very good with a quiet area by the indoor pool and entertainment from acts that are not provided by the hotels entertainment team. Food and drink were good with an Italian restaurant and a Oriental restaurant.
We booked the hotel for a weeks trip to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and the hotel kindly provided champagne and truffles and although I ordered flowers for which I paid they didn't get delivered on time, however the hotel kindly made up for this by reimbursing me for the flowers and then delivering them to our room the next day free of charge, they also provided us with a privilege breakfast. I can only say that we had a wonderful week there and we both wished we had gone for two weeks instead of one. Well done to all at the Lanzarote Hotel for making our stay so pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
4  Thank baggi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote p, Guest Relation at H10 Lanzarote Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Baggi,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking your time to share your opinion with us,

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel, so the most important for us is our customer´s happiness.

We´ll be waiting for you next year but for two weeks instead of one!!

Kind regards

Esther Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We are here at the Lanzarote princess and cannot fault the food,accommodation or staff.
The biggest downfall is the heated pool area ,it clearly states no ball games in the pool as it is only a small pool clearly for swimming,children have a good sized pool alongside a big swimming pool for ball games etc.
The noise is horrific ,the lifeguard has done nothing to stop these games he is more interested in his phone...
It is such a pity that this has to let the hotel down, and on looking at other reviews I'm not the first one to show this disappointment.
Why they don't make this are adults only is beyond me.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
11  Thank Ampliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Booked 2 weeks in wheel chair friendly room or with walk in shower as wife in wheel chair with limited mobility. Hotel took booking then 2 weeks before holiday advised no suitable room available only shower over bath and cannot guarantee a disabled friendly room . How can this hotel advertise disabled friendly when they cannot guarantee a suitable room. If they cannot guarantee the room why accept the booking in the first place. If they said from the outset cannot guarantee this type of room I would not have booked. Clearly they have no concept of the needs of the disable and Hotel should be avoided at all costs untill they change there policy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Batty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We can not fault the staff, they all work extremely hard and are very helpful and polite, however this is the only positive about the hotel.
We booked all inclusive as a couple in our 30s for some autumn sunshine. We chose a 4 star resort as we hoped the food gland standard would be good and we would enjoy a week away.
It was nice to be treated with drinks upon arrival and we were shown to our room.
The rooms were clean, however the floors for very slippery so had to be careful not to fall over after the shower.
The hotel foyer is nice and we thought the rest of the hotel would follow this theme. The piano bar looked good and all the drinks were branded and a good variety. However the rest of the hotel was more like a 3 star, very basic and bland.
The pools were a decent size and there seemed to be a kids area and an adults area and then a separate pool which was heated.
The sunbeds were very hard and we had no padding apart from our towels and a couple not interested in holidaying with kids looked forward to a bit of peace and quiet. However this was near impossible, we went out on holiday term time, so we were not surrounded by school kids but the amount of screaming babies and toddlers was unbearable. They were in every pool screaming and crying. In every pool area there was no getting away from it. It would have been good to have a dedicated pool (which we thought there was) and the staff kept all kids in one area. There was no peace. This is definitely not a hotel for couples.
The food was bland and I mean bland, lots of fillers of mushrooms, pasta and white rice. If you didn't want soggy pizza or chips every night you were out of luck. The fruit was all tinned and desserts were plain awful. Like they had done a big shop in Iceland and got the cheapest stuff a available.
Location is good but The town is boring, get a hire car and get out and explore.
Would we return? No, the food was awful I didn't eat for 2 nights, the pool and children situation was out of control and the standard of decor was more a high 2 star low 3 rather than the 4 which they had been rated.
I don't think we can do another all inclusive, this has really put us off.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank A6293OSzoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews