We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 278)
Filter reviews
3 278 results
Traveller rating
1 772
1 032
331
82
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 772
1 032
331
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel haima bar pool bar half board coffee machine comfortable sunbeds il divo bedroom area pool attendant evening entertainment plenty of choice bottle of cava at peak times the wi fi sun loungers cooked fresh relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 3 278 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Ideal location and excellent service. Exceptionally clean, very friendly staff and good choice of food and drinks.
Only complaint was Mini Bar and safe in room was not included in ALL INCLUSIVE package.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank M300ALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear M300ALS
Thank you very much for chosen us to spend your holidays in Playa Blanca.

We are very happy to know that you found our service and staff very nice.
It is very nice that you mention our staff, everybody works really hard to give the best service.
Inside the minibar, the water is included, but the rest of the drinks are not in the price, sorry for the inconvenience.
About safe, same, we do not add the price to the suite price, because not everybody wish to use it.

Look forward to see you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were here with friends from the 24th of March for one week. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and it's a good standard 4 star hotel. The all inclusive package is definitely worth having. Premium drinks and generous measures are consistent throughout the hotel, including a great range of cocktails.

All the staff without exception were very friendly, polite and helpful......oh and good fun.

Breakfasts are nice with freshly cooked English bacon and great omelettes. If I had to say something negative it would probably be that the restaurant gets very busy in peak times and we often had to queue for food, especially at the freshly cooked counter/grill.

We will definitely return, so well done H10 White Suites !

Gary and Bev

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gary and Bev,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for chosen us to spend your holidays in Lanzarote. We are glad to know that our all inclusive package variety were good for you and that you felt good among us.

It is very nice to read that our buffet was to your liking and we look forward to seein you back here!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

When we arrived I was a little taken back . The front of Hotel did little for me, I did wonder what we had let ourselves in for, Once inside I found there was some nice features attached to this Boutique Hotel The pool bar , sitting out areas, Toilets,near to hand. Etc. Not sure as to why it’s called a Boutique Hotel and neither am I sure why they charge so much extra, (nothing special). Staff We found very helpful . Would we go back? Yes. But they need to get evening meals right. Otherwise we would eat out. Breakfasts are good

Room Tip: The rooms all seem good
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikemcdonnell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mikemcdonnell3
Thank you very much for chosen us to spend your holidays in Lanzarote. We are glad to know that you had a good experience generally in our hotel and that you wish to comeback.

About dinner, sorry if it was not to your taste, we should say that most of our customers are very happy with our gastronomy and constantly congratulating our chef, but we understand that not everybody have the same taste and that we cannot fullfill 100% everyones expectations.

It is good to read that you were happy with the breakfast menu.

Boutique means that is a small hotel, and that pay attention to detail, for example through the staff, as you well say, always taking care of the customers, also the special decoration, the kind of animation, food, everything makes a hotel boutique.

We look forward to see you here again,
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed for 5 nights here in mid Feb. Our room was on the first floor and really spacious and quiet for the most part. The lounge area of the room opened out to the balcony which looked on to the central resort pools. The bathroom was in the centre, between the lounge area and the bedroom. The bathroom was of a good size with minimal storage. The shower (in tub) was fine.

One of the pools was out of action for a refurbishment which meant that the view on to the pool area wasn't as nice as we had hoped.

All the hotel staff we interacted with were really nice and helpful.

The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was of excellent quality. We didn't eat in the hotel for lunch or dinner. We tried getting something to eat at the pool bar at 3:45 pm on our day of arrival (the pool bar stopped food at 4 pm) and there was nothing left to eat other than nachos!? We did have a drink in the small lobby bar on our first night but preferred the bar across the road at the larger Princess hotel.

In-room wi-fi was excellent.
We appreciated the in-room nespresso machine (tea / coffee making facilities in-room in Spain is quite rare).

The walk to the promenade along the water with the shops and cafes was not too long.
There is a large convenience store practically across the street which came in handy.

We picked this resort due to the child free policy but we think that we could have enjoyed a larger resort more (with more facilities). We didn't see many travellers with children during our stay at Playa Blanca.

Overall this hotel and Playa Blanca really aren't what we want when we travel in Spain. We want to feel like we are actually in Spain and be able to eat Spanish food and speak a little Spanish. We had to REALLY seek this out at Playa Blanca. Lanzerote is a really interesting island with lots to enjoy. In hindsight, we should have probably stayed at a different location on the island. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Jon Potter

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel, and for chosen us to stay in Lanzarote.
We are glad to know that you liked our suites and the facilities, like the nespresso or wi-fi.

It is very nice to read that you felt good among us, all the staff at this hotel do all in our power to fullfill customers requests.
It make us feel very sad that you never came to have tips, of spanish restaurants and places around. It is true that in Playa Blanca, as in the rest of the island, there are hotels and tourism, but also there are typical places to go, everywhere in this island, including the South, Playa Blanca. Here we have the best beaches in Lanzarote, which are Papagayo, and there, for example, is a bar that has typical food and staff, normally is from here also.
In our hotel, we have lots of spanish food in our buffet, for lunch or dinner.

After all your positives points of view of our hotel, we still thinking why only 3 points.

Our tip is everywhere you go, ask the staff, because we live here and we know where to tell you :)

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were quite anxious having read about the pool issue, but it was completed and filled and looks lovely although it was bit too cold to go in!
Check in was very efficient, rooms are very spacious with flat screen tv in bedroom and larger tv in lounge. Bbc1,2 itv and channel 4 all received, didn’t watch Tho! Wi-fi good. The staff are excellent here, always cheerful and helpful, any problems dealt with promptly. 5 minute walk to the beach which is lovely. Supermarket over the road. Small restaurant, food lovely, pool bar does lovely snacks at lunchtime. really liked the no sun bed reserving policy, lifeguard removed towels etc in the mornings, there were plenty for all but may struggle in busy times. Pool area was quiet and relaxing, no loud music pumping out! Entertainment low key but adequate. You can book car rental in hotel. Smaller hotel meant friendlier people who talked to each other too! We will return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10WhiteSuites, Director General at H10 Sentido White Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Wendy S

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for chosen us. We are very happy to know that you found our staff very nice, everybody works very hard to improve our services, and always smiling.
It is very nice to know that you enjoyed our snacks as our wifi!
Our towels policy, we think it is fair, thank you for mention this also! :)
We look forward to see you soon, for more relaxing holidays :)

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews