We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accomodation that offered quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Pool
Pool and View Relax next to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Villa and Pool
Pool and View
Relax next to the pool
A shady spot next to the pool
View to Fuerteventura
Master Bedroom and View
Dining with a view
Large Lounge and Dining Room
Lounge
Inside Dining
Breakfast nook
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Room 2
Twin Bedroom in Converted Lounge
Dining in the Shade
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook off Kitchen
Yacht in front of Fuerteventura
Nearby Bars & Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MsMeir
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious accomodation that offered quiet surroundings, but a short walk to bars and restaurants”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked a 4 day stay at this villa, to relax and unwind and it served the purpose well. Kitchen was well equipped and there was simply loads of room to just sit and relax inside or out.
The pool was more than a plunge pool, would have been great if we'd brought the kids.

On arrival, there was wine on the table, milk and water in the fridge and tea/coffee and sugar so we were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in.
We met Pat and Dave, who look after the property for the owner the next day. Very pleasant couple who couldn't do enough for us.

There was sky TV, but wifi would have given this a five star rating.

All in all a great family villa, that we used a fraction of.
Would certainly suit 2 families with kids, as the layout offers 2 bedrooms and bathroom downstairs and the same upstairs.

The sea was 100 yards away, a bar before it with evening entertainment although we didn't use it. Turn right and there are a number of bars and restaurants about 1000m away, turn left along the sea path and there's another complex with bars and restaurants including a nice cocktail bar about the same distance away.
Both local centers were a pleasant walk, but you'll probably prefer the car to get into Playa Blanca, which was brimming with things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Needs hard standing to the front door, not gravel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip...”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blast at this house. We spent Christmas here and absolutely loved the house. It is large, clean and the kids had an amazing time playing in the pool.

The ocean is right across the street, however a real beach is about a 15-min walk. The views from the villa are unbelievable, with incredible sunsets.

The restaurants & pubs in the neighborhood are decent, but it turns out that they are all British. To get a good local flair, rent a car and drive up in to the mountains. Get out to Papagayo and eat the octopus over looking the beach for an unforgettable lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was great, beautiful views, easy to get around the island.
Liked least: No wifi, 15 - 20 min walk to the beach.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neildowie
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“nice villa,great views not much privacy”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the villa which was very nice.
There was building works next door which were ugly but quiet for the first part of our stay. Our second week was ruined as lots of dust and loud noises from cutters/concrete mixer spoilt our days and we were overlooked by the builders in close vacinity.
The pool area would benifit from hedges or larger walls to one side as it is open for all to see.
There are also still large unbuilt plots in the area so if you expecting nice laid lanscaping this is not the place
Once all building al building works are complete I would imaging it would be ideal but for us it spoilt our summer hols.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: acces to beech and coast path
Liked least: no privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool, location
Liked least: Would be nice if there were more mature plants in the garden
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric S
Vise, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing