We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa in peaceful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Outside Area
Swimming Pool
Outside Relaxing Area
Mountain Views
Inside Dining Area
En Suite Bathroom
Beach
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
Marina Rubicon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Olano is an excellent Villa. It is well equipped for all your needs on a self catering holiday. On arrival we found the villa immaculately clean both inside and out. The garden/pool area is so relaxing sheer comfort. Could not fault at all. The owners Joanne and Kevin were very helpful throughout our booking process. They arranged transport to and from the airport for us and were and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. We all throughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Olano so much so we have booked again for January 2017. We would highly recommend this property. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about the Villa
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minichedd...
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in quiet resort”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely villa equipped with everything you might need for a stay in Playa Blanca! The villa is furnished to a high standard with a great shower and the super kingsize bed in the main bedroom was fabulously large and comfortable. We loved the pool and outdoor area and enjoyed some lovely sunsets and mountain views from the roof terrace. The husband particularly appreciated the large selection of movies available on Sky and those recorded in the planner! The area the villa is in is residential so it was lovely and quiet for sleeping, and the pool area is very well screened from neighbours so you don't feel as though you're overlooked at all. I would suggest taking the air conditioning - it was a real Godsend and ensured we had a comfortable night's sleep.

We didn't have a car but the walk into the resort wasn't too bad.... it wasn't a particularly picturesque walk but only took 20 minutes. Taxis home from the resort were very easy to come by and very cheap... around 3 euro per trip.

The resort itself is quite small and quiet but there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. We particularly enjoyed the Romantica restaurant, and the others we tried were adequate if not mindblowing! We found all of the restaurants to be very family friendly and our little girl was fussed over by everyone which was lovely!

Overall, a very enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: High quality feel to pool and outdoor area
Liked least: Walk into resort not the prettiest
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyM870
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Villa Olano for one week at the end of September following our daughter's wedding (some much needed chilling out time!). This is a beautiful, well appointed villa, situated in a very quiet development which is a mix of residential and holiday lets. The owners Joanne and Kevin live nearby and are just a phone call away should you need anything. The town and marina are within walking distance (20 mins or so in each direction) with a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. We walked out most mornings, returning to relax by the beautiful pool each afternoon. We will certainly return but next time will probably hire a car to explore the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of pool and peaceful setting
Liked least: Mattress was too hard for me (just personal preference)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BollyBov
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic two week stay here in August. The villa is everything you could possibly want. Super clean, comfortable and everything you could possibly need for your stay. Great for families with young kids (ours were10 and 8) as pool is right beside the shaded Outside sittingroom . . so they are close by. Ours Lived in the pool . .and didn't really want to go anywhere else! Highly recommend and we will definitely return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazy_hoor
lazy_hoor
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in Villa Olano”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has everything you could wish for and more. The beds are comfy, it's well equipped, the pool is the perfect temperature, it's in a nice quiet area and there are amazing views from the roof terrace. It's a 15/20 minute stroll into town, or about €3 in a taxi.

Joanne and Kevin were really helpful, made us very welcome and gave us tips of good places to eat.

We'll definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: how comfortable the villa was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing